We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Arabian Treat both in and out of doors”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Amiris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Amiris
Ranked #322 of 1,130 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An Arabian Treat both in and out of doors”
Reviewed February 23, 2011

We were so lucky to stay at this beautiful Riad enchantment lay behind the front door.It had a delightful inner courtyard. A sunny roof terrace,the bedrooms were a delight in decoration and experience. Thank goodness it was not dry. We loved the ready help that everybody at Amiris gave us. It was a lovely stay. infact leaving was a sad experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    62
    12
    8
    10
See reviews for
35
149
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Great staff in a quiete street of the Medina. Breakfast is more than adequate as is the tagine chicken with lemond and olives.....yum!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phi03l61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We can highly recommend Riad Amiris - exquisite interiors just a stones throw away from the busy Djemaa el Fna. We stayed in the Bird's room, located on the second floor of the riad, and it was beautiful.

Again, Riad Amiris is an excellent place to stay while in Marrakech. We plan on going back soon!

Regards,
/A & S, Uppsala, Sweden

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peefeeyatko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2011

This Riad is very well located, and when you get tired from exploring the souks (only 5 minutes walk away), a charmingly decorated room awaits you. Breakfast on the roof terrace with a fresh mint tea is just what you need to recharge for another day exploring the city.
The owners really go out of their way to ensure you have an enjoyable stay.
If you haven't stayed at a Riad before, you do need to be aware that there is not a lot of acoustic privacy with all of the rooms around a central courtyard, but the sound of the AC unit for some white noise quickly remedies this!
All-in-all, highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeeTee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, Brighton.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2010

I stayed at the Riad for Christmas 2010 with my Mum and Dad (Im 36!). We had separate rooms, both of which were very nice. The owners were very helpful and genuine and one of the highlights of our stay was the Christmas meal prepared for us on Christmas eve, with 2 other couples. There was more than enough food which was wonderful and we had some great entertainment from tradfitional Moroccon entertainers. We would definately stay there again. In particular it is located incredibly close to the main square, this being the most important thing for us. Rooms and bathrooms were beautiful, hot water a unreliable but dont let this put you off. My mum also had a special hammam etc which she loved and we were also impressed with the main house manager who spoke little english but was still lovely. The place is small with 6 bedrooms making it comforting and personal. Owners very helpful in helping you organise trips etc.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tizwazrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2010

Friendly and committed owners and staff. Dine on the beautiful roof terrace is very special. We enjoyed the city and the riad.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanMiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagnes-sur-Mer, France
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2010

beautiful place ,nice staff, feel at home, good cooker, great massages, enjoy my holidays!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEDANY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Mirage
Riad Mirage
#146 of 494 in Marrakech
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad la Croix Berbere
Riad la Croix Berbere
#205 of 494 in Marrakech
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Zinoun
Riad Zinoun
#256 of 494 in Marrakech
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Balkisse
Riad Balkisse
#328 of 1,130 in Marrakech
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Maud
Riad Maud
#274 of 1,130 in Marrakech
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Marrakiss
Riad Marrakiss
#270 of 1,130 in Marrakech
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Amiris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Amiris

Property: Riad Amiris
Address: 47 Derb Sidi Boulfdail | Angle Rue Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #322 of 1,130 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Amiris 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Amiris is located 200 meters from Jemaâ El Fna Square and a 4-minute drive from Koutoubia Mosque. This traditionally decorated riad offers a rooftop terrace, a hammam and a central patio. All of the rooms at Riad Amiris have air conditioning and a seating area. Each room includes a private bathroom with a shower. Typical, Moroccan dishes can be enjoyed for dinner, upon prior reservation. Free Wi-Fi internet connection access is available in the common areas. Marrakech Menara Airport is a 25-minute drive away and public parking is possible near the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Amiris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Amiris Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing