We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Amiris
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$236
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$455
$410
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Fenn(Marrakech)
$383
$357
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$516
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$371
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$249
$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$416
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,020
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
170
68
21
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
68
21
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful riadone night staycarrefour supermarketcity taxmorrocan styleexcellent locationfresh orange juicejemaa elminutes walk from the mainday triprooftop terracesalimacourtyardsquaretaximoroccomedina
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 282 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We really enjoyed our time in Marrakech and at the Riad Amiris. The owners are very personable and helpful and the staff are friendly and helpful as well. The Riad is decorated beautifully and is a peaceful oasis right next to the hectic and beautiful Jemaa el-Fnaa. It was great being able to go out and explore and then get back to our room quickly. The rooftop terrace is a wonderful place to enjoy a bottle of wine at sunset and listen to the call to prayer.

We stayed in the star room and our only suggestions would be: improve the shower situation (water doesn't stay hot for long and the shower head sprays water all over the bathroom when attached to the wall), soften the beds up a bit and add a bit of protein to the breakfast (the breads and jams are delicious though).

All in all we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcavalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

The service was wonderful, my dad commented that it was one of the most beautiful hotels he had stayed in- breakfast was great, there was a a nice fountain and a great terrace. At night, we slept very well, you couldn't hear any of the noise from the streets, but as soon as you walk out the doors you are in the middle of shops and restaurants. As with all hotels in the windy streets of the medina, it is a bit difficult to find, but it is centrally located and close to all the sites in and around the old town.

Also, we had a problem with our car when we were leaving, and the owner was kind enough to come to the parking lot with us, talked to the parking guards, and get cables to try and start the car. He stayed with us for over an hour!

Overall, great hotel, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kl8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

central placed, 5 min to Place Jemaa el-Fna , ordinary breakfast , rather small rooms but e very nice terrace

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela293734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

This Riad was the most wonderful place we could have wished for,from the beautiful inner courtyard to the roof terrace from where we could see La Koutoubia mosque whilst eating breakfast or dinner.
Khadidja is a true star........she prepares lovely breakfasts and mouthwatering Moroccan tagine dinners on request...and don't forget to try the Moroccan 'grey' wine; Michel wil tell you all about it!
Fabienne arranged our transport to and from the airport..essential as there is a 5 to 6 minute walk from the car parking to the riad along narrow alleyways.
She also arranged a local guide who took us around the major sites of Marrakech and gave us great advice about where to buy goods and how much to pay in the souks.
Fabienne also arranged a day trip to the Atlas mountains where we visited a Berber market and ate lunch in a Berber home,then climbed up to the source of a waterfall...an unforgettable day.
The rooms in the Riad were atmospheric and a real historical experienceto stay in..we have travelled to many countries over the past 25 years but have never stayed in such a romantic place...we shall return.
Ignore this Riad and you will regret it!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186337Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Beautiful rooms, very friendly staff and owner, great location !

What you see on their web site is what you get, no deception !

I'l surely come back with my wife for a romantic week-end in Marrakesh !

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuguesBlonay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews