We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent :))))”
Review of Riad Amiris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Amiris
Ranked #331 of 1,159 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2011

This is fab . place !!!!!!!!!!!!
best in marrakech !!! :)))))))
friendly and warm . beautiful rooms . beautiful service.
in the heart of Medina . best of the best.
Clean , quaiet . fantastic!!!!!

just go!!!! and have fun !!!!!! ::)))))))
in maroccan spirit, is like drem . i'll come back with a plesure .

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaMale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Riad Amiris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 258 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2011

We really enjoyed our time in Marrakech and at the Riad Amiris. The owners are very personable and helpful and the staff are friendly and helpful as well. The Riad is decorated beautifully and is a peaceful oasis right next to the hectic and beautiful Jemaa el-Fnaa. It was great being able to go out and explore and then get back to our room quickly. The rooftop terrace is a wonderful place to enjoy a bottle of wine at sunset and listen to the call to prayer.

We stayed in the star room and our only suggestions would be: improve the shower situation (water doesn't stay hot for long and the shower head sprays water all over the bathroom when attached to the wall), soften the beds up a bit and add a bit of protein to the breakfast (the breads and jams are delicious though).

All in all we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcavalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

The service was wonderful, my dad commented that it was one of the most beautiful hotels he had stayed in- breakfast was great, there was a a nice fountain and a great terrace. At night, we slept very well, you couldn't hear any of the noise from the streets, but as soon as you walk out the doors you are in the middle of shops and restaurants. As with all hotels in the windy streets of the medina, it is a bit difficult to find, but it is centrally located and close to all the sites in and around the old town.

Also, we had a problem with our car when we were leaving, and the owner was kind enough to come to the parking lot with us, talked to the parking guards, and get cables to try and start the car. He stayed with us for over an hour!

Overall, great hotel, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kl8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

central placed, 5 min to Place Jemaa el-Fna , ordinary breakfast , rather small rooms but e very nice terrace

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela293734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

This Riad was the most wonderful place we could have wished for,from the beautiful inner courtyard to the roof terrace from where we could see La Koutoubia mosque whilst eating breakfast or dinner.
Khadidja is a true star........she prepares lovely breakfasts and mouthwatering Moroccan tagine dinners on request...and don't forget to try the Moroccan 'grey' wine; Michel wil tell you all about it!
Fabienne arranged our transport to and from the airport..essential as there is a 5 to 6 minute walk from the car parking to the riad along narrow alleyways.
She also arranged a local guide who took us around the major sites of Marrakech and gave us great advice about where to buy goods and how much to pay in the souks.
Fabienne also arranged a day trip to the Atlas mountains where we visited a Berber market and ate lunch in a Berber home,then climbed up to the source of a waterfall...an unforgettable day.
The rooms in the Riad were atmospheric and a real historical experienceto stay in..we have travelled to many countries over the past 25 years but have never stayed in such a romantic place...we shall return.
Ignore this Riad and you will regret it!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186337Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Beautiful rooms, very friendly staff and owner, great location !

What you see on their web site is what you get, no deception !

I'l surely come back with my wife for a romantic week-end in Marrakesh !

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuguesBlonay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

After searching the entire web for hotels and resorts, we ended up going with the recommendation of our Filght centre agent on this Riad.

So glad we did.! We researched a little more on the Riad itself, and would recomend:
* arranging an airport transfer for both arrival and departure only (15 euro) - just email Fabienne directly (contact@riad-amiris.com), and she will confirm.
* having breakfast on the roof top ;-) (Khadija's crepe's are the greatest, oh yeah and mint tea in the afternoon on the roof at sunset is a must.!!

I cant praise the owners more, they arrange a porter to be waiting at the drop off point from the transfer and take you through the busy streets directly to the Riad.
What a welcoming surprise and quiet sanctuary! - the staff were so accomodating, and kind, we had mint tea in the court yard, while they made sure our 'Sun room' was being prepared.
Fabienne, was most helpful with maps and information, and was always happy to recommend places to go and things to see also.

The room felt like home, nice an peaceful and dark when you wanted it to be.

The location is about a 5 minute walk from the main square, and resurants, although from the outside it doesnt seem that nice, but definately do not judge a book by its cover.
Spent many of afternoons just sleeping in the sunshine on the roof top. :-) Just the best.
If it wasnt for this Riad, i can definitely say that our trip would not have been as memorable as it was.

Thank you again for such a lovely stay.!!

Abdul & Laura

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dooley78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Zinoun
Riad Zinoun
#276 of 502 in Marrakech
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Hamdane & SPA
Riad Hamdane & SPA
#207 of 502 in Marrakech
287 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#119 of 502 in Marrakech
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Andalla
Riad Andalla
#23 of 1,159 in Marrakech
1,819 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Balkisse
Riad Balkisse
#289 of 1,159 in Marrakech
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Arjan
Riad Arjan
#579 of 1,159 in Marrakech
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Amiris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Amiris

Address: 47 Derb Sidi Boulfdail | Angle Rue Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #331 of 1,159 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $48 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Amiris 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Amiris is located 200 meters from Jemaâ El Fna Square and a 4-minute drive from Koutoubia Mosque. This traditionally decorated riad offers a rooftop terrace, a hammam and a central patio. All of the rooms at Riad Amiris have air conditioning and a seating area. Each room includes a private bathroom with a shower. Typical, Moroccan dishes can be enjoyed for dinner, upon prior reservation. Free Wi-Fi internet connection access is available in the common areas. Marrakech Menara Airport is a 25-minute drive away and public parking is possible near the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Amiris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Amiris Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing