We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Azoulay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Dar 73(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Azahar(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Al Mansoura(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Dar One(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Terra Bahia(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Crystal(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Les Cigognes(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Riad Suliman(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Assakina(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marhbabikoum(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveler rating
863
57
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
863
57
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspice marketroyal suitejewish quartercall to prayermint teabahia palacean oasisairport transfersmall poolspent three nightswooden doorhammam and massageroof terracecooking classthe staff were extremely helpfulminute walk to the main squarebreakfast each morning
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 927 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had originally booked another riad, but a fault on their booking system meant that they were double booked and so they booked us into Riad Azoulay instead. Initially I was disappointed at this, as I didn't like the look of it, but the website doesn't do it justice - it is lovely!

Do book the airport transfer (30 Euro return for 2 people) as you'll never find the place otherwise. Location is perhaps not the best, down a very 'real' street in the Mellah district, and you go through the spice souk to reach it. However, very conveniently place for the Badi And Bahia Palaces and Saadian Tombs, a 10 minute walk to the main square, and some nice restaurants and bars are close by.

The riad itself is cool, calm and tranquil. Rooms are well equipped and nicely decorated. Service is outstanding yet discreet.

Dining in the riad is worth it, and was our best meal in Marrakech. A selection of salads to start, a delicious meatball and fig tagine, chocolate cake. No choice, so if you don't like something or have any requirements then let them know in advance. 36 Euro/head, so not cheap, but delicious. Wine is available.

We had a hammam - a good black soap scrub and clay bake in a steamy room - good authentic experience but be aware that when the lady asks whether you want a massage afterwards it is an additional cost. However, hammam and half hour massage is 45 Euro, so pretty good value.

Overall, a really excellent riad in the approx £100/night price bracket. Yes there are more opulent places with proper restaurants and bars, but you will pay at least double the price for them.

Room Tip: Superior rooms re definitely worth the slight upgrade cost
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamish11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed three nights at Riad Azoulay and love every minute. The Riad is well located in the fragrant spice quarter of Marrakech and a short walk from the main square / bigger souks.

The Riad is spacious, beautifully decorated with excellent service - friendly and attentive staff - and was such a lovely tranquil haven to return to away from the hustle bustle of the city. The rooftop terrace is a nice spot for breakfast and to soak up the call to prayer with a mint tea.

We'd also highly recommend the food at Riad Azoulay, dished up by a Moroccan 'mama' chef - it was the best food we had by far during the three days we were there, much better than nearby tourist traps and overpriced restaurants. It strikes a balance between authentic and reasonably priced.

Room was very comfortable and we were upgraded on the final night.

All in all, a fantastic stay and we couldn't recommend this Riad highly enough - outstanding!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMINLON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed 5 nights at this beautiful riad and would highly recommend it. The location is perfect with many of the main things to do in the city within walking distance. We were greated from airport and safely driven/walked to the riad to be warmly welcomed with mint tea and shortbreads. The riad is tucked down an alley but the staff took us out the riad the first time to help us get our bearings and provided us with a map. The breakfast was varied each morning and delicious. The rooms were spacious and traditionally designed with a comfortable bed. Marrakesh is a busy place and this was a perfect retreat at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank experiencedit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Staff and riad are absolutely amazing! from the moment you enter the riad, the staff treats you like royalty and there for anything you may need no matter how small, no matter what time. The indoor pool is heavenly and the Moroccan bath they offer is a must! We enjoyed a dinner poolside by the riad chef and it was superb and very romantic! Breakfast in the morning on the terrace was fabulous and an amazing way to start every day. definitely recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Hi

This was the second time I visited Marrakech having previously visited with friends in a different Riad I was with my wife, in December 2013.

My initial view of the Riad was positive and having been guided through the mysterious routes through the spice market I was surprised to enter this home of peace and tranquility. The common area downstairs was beautifully lit with candles shimmering across the small pool.

The positives in my opinion were:

* The place was decorated beautifully
* It was always smelling extremely nice.
* The riad had the best mint tea I've had in Morocco.
* I stayed in the Tibetan room and the favourite room. The Tibetan was more private but I preferred the favourite as it was well located and had an open fire place which we got Yaseen to light with log fire. Beautiful on a cold winters night. Very romantic.
* breakfast was awesome, local in house cook.
* location was 10/10 just behind palace Bahia.
* No need for taxis very good location
* staff members Yaseen , Rida and the Cook Fatima couldn't have done anything better. Very friendly and well spoken fluentenglish.
* the owners are at hand at all times and accommodated as at all times.
* they made sure we didnot have any trouble
* location was very lively and joyous at night in the local streets. Riad was peaceful.

* I recommend trying the in house cuisine. It's really good.

overall an excellent experience if u want to really experience the real morocco.

Room Tip: The favourite was excellent and better than Tibetan.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank butterflyrainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews