We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Jos and Becci” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jnane Allia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jnane Allia
Ranked #231 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jos and Becci”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel is perfectly placed for an easy run into Marrakech but far enough away to feel peaceful and calm. The room was very pleasant with a wood burning fire in the evenings if needed. There is a lovely pool and well kept gardens, beautifully designed and furnished dining and leisure areas. Best of all was the discreet but attentive service from the staff and the excellent food. The owners are always on hand to help with arrangements for transport or outside activities. I thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
46
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Lovely place. Very friendly owners and staff. Great bed, great shower. Lovely Maroccan food. Will return next time. 2 things would have made my stay absolutely perfect: heating of the pool in winter (outside air temp can be 25 degrees celsius, but nights are cold, so the pool was too cold to swim in in february) and a healthier breakfast (it's typically Maroccan, with lots of sweet things and refined carbs). The city of Marrakech is 25 min by taxi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maarssen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Adviced by my yoga teacher and ready to stay at a hideaway for some days to get out of the new years eve historie I've booked Jnane Allia. Normally I never write a reference but they diveserve it. A beautiful place, well cured, clean with lot of space and privacy in combination with excellent service and dishes, nearly unbelievable that something like this still exists. The hospitality is outstanding and especially as a woman travelling alone in Marokko (which is normally not advisable) I never ever felt alone or not taken care off. Mohammed is an ultimate host and Sarah as well as her husband (+ their daughter Allia, the two dogs and 2 cats and even the horse) are the perfect owners of the place they truly love. New years eve I've ended up with a group of their personal italian/german friends and felt welcome like beeing part of the family. Great experience, definitely a place I will visit again together with my husband.

Room Tip: All the 8 rooms are simply perfect, spacy, comfortable, with a lot of room and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bassie04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I visited this property in March. Needless to say this review has taken way too long..
This is truly home away from home. If you've visited Marrakech you know the juxtaposition of chaos and calm.. The location is perfectly situated between scenic mountains and the "medina experience." I was so relieved to spend time at this intimate retreat. The family is lovely and the service is exceptional. The added bonus is the food.. My sister and I had a lovely (private) dinner in one of the tents. I can't say enough about the hospitality, elegance, and secluded feel of such a world class resort. Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank felitamichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We came and stayed here for 5 days in May and we loved every second. Everything about this hotel is wonderful, the room, the food, the flowers and wildlife and of course Mohammed the host who looked after us so perfectly. Will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Romy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012 via mobile

I truly enjoyed my stay at this nice secluded accommodation. I stayed here for four days for yoga retreat with Perimal yoga (http://www.yogawithperumal.tv/events.php). The food was wonderful, hammam was great and secluded location was the best to get away from city. The staff was extremely attentive. The place was nice and clean. Would definitely stay here again!!! Highly recommended!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kmari78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Excellent accomadation, very peaceful surroundings, lots of palm tree's and a spectactular view of the snow capped Atlas mountains. The hospitality from the host Mohammed and the Riad owners was second to none. Superb healthy meals in the evenings, great wines and a beautiful pool. The Hammam and massage at the Riad was great, they organised transport in and out of Marrakesh for us. They all speak enough English you don't have to know French which is handy. I would definately recommend this riad and will certainly be going back :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Treacle-Chester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.6 mi away
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
Tigmiza - Suites & Pavillons
#45 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
10.1 mi away
Riad Claire Fontaine
Riad Claire Fontaine
#167 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
15.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Riad des Eaux et Spa
Riad des Eaux et Spa
#172 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
6.4 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
3.0 mi away
Terra Mia Marrakech
Terra Mia Marrakech
#73 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jnane Allia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jnane Allia

Property: Jnane Allia
Address: Ain Neffad Oulad Hassoun Rouer de Fes, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jnane Allia 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the peace and tranquillity of Jnane Allia. Located only 18km from Marrakech Kutubia and only 10km from the outskirts of town, Marrakech Palmerie. Relax in beautiful surroundings and take advantage of our excellent facilities or, take a short trip to the surrounding villages and become immersed in history and tradition. Every guest will leave Jnane Allia rejuvenated and counting the days until their return to this Moroccan oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jnane Allia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing