We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Domaine de L'Ourika

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Domaine de L'Ourika
Ranked #208 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

My parner and I stayed in this hotel for 7 nights,
We really enjoyed this place,
Very quiet place, freindly people tasty meals, and freindly staff
They are always readv to help you
I recommend it for every one
Thank you

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christiane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    38
    11
    9
    4
See reviews for
72
67
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We loved our villa - spacious and with its own terrace. The whole atmosphere of the place is welcoming and exotic. The swimming pool is a good size and surrounded by pretty gardens. A great place to relax and unwind. Staff are friendly and extremely helpful. The food – breakfast (Moroccan pancakes, pastries, fruits and more) or dinner (local dishes, good selection incl. vegetarian) – is fresh, homemade and truly delicious. The hotel is a short taxi ride to town centre and the airport – ask the staff to arrange you a taxi and offer suggestions for places to visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex_Paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

As a previous Marrakech visitor I found hotel domain de l’ourika the most peaceful, reasonably priced place to stay in Marrakech.
Our single night in the Hotel, before heading to our arranged trip to the desert, was truly magical. Friendly, helpful staff, cleans vast rooms with excellent views, stunning lush garden excellent fresh Moroccan food that we always love.
Our early morning breakfast was ready on time as requested, thank you! The weather was not warm enough to enjoy the beautiful swimming pool, but we definitely coming back to stay more nights in this pearl of Marrakech.
Strongly suggested for the seeking of tranquillity in the hectic Marrakech.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here in May 2013. The accommodation was clean and comfortable. The pool was fantastic and clean, the gardens are well maintained. We could not have wished for better.
If you want to relax away from stress,this is the place to be, just totally chilled.
A family run business. Armandine & Nicolas could not do enough for you.

Absolutely Fabulous and highly recommend a visit..... you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

HI Went And Stayed here For friends wedding In may 2013 what can brilliant spotless and made to feel welcome rooms lovely staff really helpful and so pretty and peaceful i can not wait to go back with my husband you must book you will not be disappointed lovely family happy and very helpful can not wait to return BACK XXX JOAN SHEEN

Room Tip: all rooms are spotless close to the pool book today do not delay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joansheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The facility here is amazing, a handful of apartments with a couple of rooms in surround the swimming pool, but slightly hidden by trees and shrubbery so when you are in the pool it is beautiful and relaxing.
The staff were so friendly and helpful, the place was clean and the food was delicious. I was lucky enough to see my friend married here and the staff made the place look even more beautiful than before, they couldn't do enough for her and made everything run smoothly, fantastic time, well recommended.
The only downside you may find is the location, you would need to hire a car or get a taxi if you wish to get out to do anything but for a relaxing weekend eating, drinking and sunbathing by the pool, you can't beat it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lady_Emma_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

My good friend had her wedding here! Best wedding experience of two cultures coming together. Amazing place and amazing staff!! Clean, tidy and spacious! Staff are so friendly and welcoming! Food is beautiful! Ideal for families with children, couples and celebrations (weddings etc) I know I will return again! Thank you Amandine and Nicolas! X

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaChristo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.7 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#100 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
10.0 mi away
Kasbah Caracalla
Kasbah Caracalla
#276 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
9.9 mi away
Kasbah Le Mirage
Kasbah Le Mirage
#166 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Domaine de Tameslohte
Domaine de Tameslohte
#248 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rose Sultan
Rose Sultan
#205 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
4.5 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#164 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Domaine de L'Ourika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Domaine de L'Ourika

Property: Le Domaine de L'Ourika
Address: km 9 route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Domaine de L'Ourika 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A garden of Eden in the middle of one hundred year old olive and date palm trees with flourishing rosebuds and bougainvillea all year long. Le Domaine de l'Ourika creates a peaceful environment situated only a few kilometers from the exciting city center of Marrakech. The estate is extended around a lovely swimming pool and there are three villas that have been architecturally designed in a Moraccan style that has 10 suites to welcome and accommodate you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Le Domaine de L'Ourika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing