We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Domaine de L'Ourika

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Domaine de L'Ourika
Ranked #199 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The facility here is amazing, a handful of apartments with a couple of rooms in surround the swimming pool, but slightly hidden by trees and shrubbery so when you are in the pool it is beautiful and relaxing.
The staff were so friendly and helpful, the place was clean and the food was delicious. I was lucky enough to see my friend married here and the staff made the place look even more beautiful than before, they couldn't do enough for her and made everything run smoothly, fantastic time, well recommended.
The only downside you may find is the location, you would need to hire a car or get a taxi if you wish to get out to do anything but for a relaxing weekend eating, drinking and sunbathing by the pool, you can't beat it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lady_Emma_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    40
    11
    9
    4
See reviews for
77
67
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

My good friend had her wedding here! Best wedding experience of two cultures coming together. Amazing place and amazing staff!! Clean, tidy and spacious! Staff are so friendly and welcoming! Food is beautiful! Ideal for families with children, couples and celebrations (weddings etc) I know I will return again! Thank you Amandine and Nicolas! X

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaChristo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I had my wedding here in May. We rented the whole riad for 3 days 2 nights accommodating 25 people or so. The price was very reasonable and I couldn't of asked for a more beautiful day or place for our special day. Food was always good and we had use of all facilities. Please see pictures x

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessinEssex25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Again an amazing weekend at le domaine. I always hate to leave because it's so calm and peaceful. Armandine et Nicolas merci x
The place is amazing and truly beautiful they have a new chef who is fun funny and an amazing cook I love it so much here I am having my wedding here in May!!
If you want a nice quiet retreat this is the place x

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JessinEssex25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We arrived at this property yesterday. It was very difficult to locate. We could not get a reply on any of the phone numbers listed on our booking reference, the property's website or their signage. After 30 minutes sitting outside a locked gate a shocked local woman opened up. She informed us that the "Madame" (owner?) was on holiday and that there was no booking for us. Showing our booking reference number made no difference. We were sent away. Today we were charged a cancellation fee. Disgraceful!

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else if you want to be sure of a bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gilmartinsonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed in this beautiful place for a wknd and everything was really up to our expectations, the warm welcome of Amandine and Nicolas, the clean, spacious and charming suites, the nice pool. The staff are very helpful as well, and there is nothing that one can complain about ! will definitely come back to enjoy the place and to play with our new friend: Balo the dog !

Room Tip: you can ask to be placed in suites closer to the pool !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simozin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

WOW! This is the first thing when I said when I walked into the garden area of the Riad. I was absolutely speechless.
I had travelled to Marrakech to visit my boyfriend and as a surprise he arranged for us to stay the weekend in L'Ourika. And what can I say..... I was absolutely blown away!
Armandine and Nicholas are the nicest most welcoming couple I've ever encountered. And what people say are true.... They could give Mr and Mrs Pitt a run for their money! Even with the language barrier they made me feel so welcome (I speak very little French and my bf being Moroccan is fluent and had to talk for me). But regardless of that, every time we saw them it was kisses and pleasantries and they were always so happy to see us and make sure we were ok.
We stayed in the Riad, we never left from the moment we arrived. The food was amazing. The cooks there are welcoming and sweet. Its pretty much like a home from home. Nothing is ever a bother to them and your very much welcomed into their 'home' by the staff and owners.
We had a beautiful 2 bedroom suite located in the block to the left of the pool. We had a lounge bathroom and a private terrace. The weather wasn't great for this time of year so we only got a few hours of sun in which I managed to get severely sunburnt! Which amused everyone no less lol! Even myself, Because it didn't feel hot at all! My bf and I got a few hours by the pool with our own music and just did nothing no talking just silence and it was perfect and no one complained.
The owners had family visiting from France while we were there and they were lovely! Nicholas' mum is a sweetheart!
And onto the next family member... Baloo.... Mon Beau Chien..... My newest friend.... Hes the sweetest kindest cuddliest dog ever! Dont let the growls and the barking when you first arrive scare you cause after you get out of the car he's all over you with so much love! My bf got jealous because Baloo got more attention than he did!
I really cannot wait to go back to L'Ourika. My mum is coming to Marrakech with me in September and we plan to take her there as a treat (my mums is a sun worshipper and has already told me where she will be sitting by the pool) and let her relax away from the dustiness of the city.
As everyone else has mentioned: Speak enough French to hold a conversation, Take suncream, and be a dog lover.
You will not find anywhere as magical and beautiful within the radius of Marrakech, this place is truly it!

Armandine et Nicholas Merci pour votre merveilleuse hospitalité. Moi et Hicham a eu un week-end incroyable! Je ne peux pas attendre de vous rendre visite à nouveau!

Room Tip: All the suites are located around the pool. You will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessinEssex25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.7 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#99 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 479 reviews
10.0 mi away
Kasbah Caracalla
Kasbah Caracalla
#281 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
9.9 mi away
Kasbah Le Mirage
Kasbah Le Mirage
#160 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Domaine de Tameslohte
Domaine de Tameslohte
#243 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
7.2 mi away
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
#92 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
4.5 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#159 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Domaine de L'Ourika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Domaine de L'Ourika

Property: Le Domaine de L'Ourika
Address: km 9 route de l'Ourika, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Domaine de L'Ourika 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A garden of Eden in the middle of one hundred year old olive and date palm trees with flourishing rosebuds and bougainvillea all year long. Le Domaine de l'Ourika creates a peaceful environment situated only a few kilometers from the exciting city center of Marrakech. The estate is extended around a lovely swimming pool and there are three villas that have been architecturally designed in a Moraccan style that has 10 suites to welcome and accommodate you during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Le Domaine de L'Ourika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing