We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden Mini Luxury Riad”
Review of Riad Les Ammonites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Les Ammonites
Ranked #220 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

In all my years of traveling and especially having visited Marrakech more than once I can truely say that this Riad has been the highlight of all my visits to the beautiful Moroccan city. From the start I managed to have great correspondence with Miss Houda who was prompt and efficiant in organizing my stay. There was someone from the Riad to pick me up at the airport and a full breakfast set for me on arrival at the Riad. My first impression was that it was right in the center of the Madina tucked in a safe little alley ..the entrance to the courtyard was pretty and welcoming ..the patio is unique with its spiral shaped pool..I was given a beautiful room on the First floor which I LOVED SOOOO MUCH ..I felt like a queen and was treated like one by the friendly staff to whom I warmed up and spent lots of time chatting with..by the third second day I was upgraded into a gorgeous red suite beautifully furnished and immaculately clean. by the third day I was so comfortable I had breakfast in the Kitchen with the cook ( Aisha ) who was so sweet ..she thought me some Moroccan cooking and along with Houda and Jamal ( the house keeper ) It felt like being with family.. I had a great time and even thou I was late for my flight on the last day , poor Jamal put up with me and the organized a good transfer. I would love to return as soon as possible to this riad. It surely added a special touch to my visit.

Room Tip: if you wish to get your transfer organized I recommend you contact the staff member of the riad befo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlinmalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 164 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

Title sounds like an ebay review but Houda was a most welcoming host when we stopped for 4 nights in February and couldn't do enough for us. It wasn't the easiest place to find but once you're inside the Riad, it's an oasis of calm.

Jamaal was the most attentive and well mannered member of staff I've ever met to have a cold beer waiting in your room for you each night was superb. Breakfast was fine and our room was of top quality.

If you want to stop in a Riad that's bang in the middle of the Medina then give this a go.

Room Tip: Marrakech Suite is the most private one in the Riad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darwenkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

A warm Riad with an even warmer welcome. Tucked away in a quiet alley, deep in the medina, is this perfect blend of traditional and contemporary styles. So quiet and tranquil it’s hard to believe the scooter chaos of Marrakech is just outside. Houda and her lovely staff welcome guest (in French, Italian, English to name a few languages) with open arms, and of course tea. Each room is unique and worth having a tour. The in-house chef makes marvelous traditional meals, served in a dining room complete with fireplace. You never have to leave the Riad, and I extended my stay and did just that. I arrived very ill after an experiment with street food and they treated me like a caring mother, fetching a local tea and catering simple foods to aid in my speedy recovery.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaketravelsabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The rooms are very beautiful and unique. The is also a very nice roof-top terrace. Houda is the manager and she welcomed us as a friend. She helped us get taxis, luggage porters, english-speaking guide to the city, etc. She is very diligent to get you the best prices for taxis, luggage porters, comfort bus tickets to other cities and a guide. It helped us so much to have someone meet us at the airport and bring us to the Riad as it would have been difficult to find it ourselves. The cost was little and we booked this ahead with Houda. We found the alleyway clean and boys playing football outside the riad so felt very safe. Having an english-speaking guide to the souks, museums, etc. was a wonderful way to truly experience the city. He showed us tiny "hole-in-the-wall" bakeries, craftsmen, the man who keeps he fires for the hamman and is a musician!, too, etc.. We would have never found these on our own. There is also a nice rooftop cafe (Cafe Snack) in the first small market square closest to the Riad.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Very nice, friendly and comfy Riad. Away from main tourist bustle but convinient to center. Very friendly and helpful staff. The manager Houda speaks french ,italian and english and is very welcoming. The ambiance is very tasteful, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jutz60be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

We have recently returned from a short break to marrakech where we stayed at the Les Ammonites Riad in Marrakech.This is a small Riad in the centre of Marakesh.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jamal and Simon helped to ensure that our stay was relaxing and stress free.
We decided to have dinner at Les Ammonites on two occasions.The food was some of the best we had during our stay and I would recommend that anyone staying at the Riad take advantage of Leilas authentic Morrocan cooking.

One important piece of advice we would like to share. Book a taxi from the UK to take you from the airport to the Riad. Otherwise it is very probable you would be unable to find it.

The only minor downside the shower water didn't remain hot for long enough. On balance a great stay and we'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chopalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

I was travelling around Morocco with 2 other female friends and we absolutely loved Riad les Ammonites. From the moment we stepped through the door we were treat as part of the family, offered mint tea and cakes. The staff were amazing! They even helped us collect our bags from our previous hostel.

The rooms were fabulously! Very beautiful and cerfully designed with great attention to detail. The hotel is decorated in a boutique style, with individual themes for each room, such as the Berber room. The ammonite theme is prevalent throughout wih fossils and ammonites incoporated into the decor.

The hotel was amanzing value for money, our room cost us about £30 per night each for 3 of us to stay and included breakfast. It's very comfortable with space to sunbathe, relax and we made full use of the services, including the plunge pool/jacuzzi in the shape of an ammonite, which is a very welcome relief from the Moroccan heat!

Riad les Ammonites is situated in the very centre of Marrakech so is perfectly placed for all you requirements, with just a few minutes walk from the markets and not far form the Medina.

We loved our stay and cant wait to go back!

Thank you Ali for making our trip so special!!

Love Lauren, Helen and Jess x

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EnglandLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
RIad Al Loune
RIad Al Loune
#134 of 502 in Marrakech
210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Infinity Sea
Riad Infinity Sea
#125 of 502 in Marrakech
110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Hasna Espi
Riad Hasna Espi
#351 of 502 in Marrakech
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 502 in Marrakech
1,282 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Ksar Saad Hotel & Spa
Riad Ksar Saad Hotel & Spa
#225 of 502 in Marrakech
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#86 of 502 in Marrakech
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Ammonites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Ammonites

Address: Derb el Cadi 51 | Azbezt, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $73 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Les Ammonites 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Les Ammonites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing