We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Ma'ab
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Marrakech
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Dar Soukaina(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Cocoon(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Amssaffah(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Saria(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Riad Dar Ftouma(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palais Khum(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Yasmine(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
74
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hustle and bustlelocation is greathusseinmedinaairporttaxiroof
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 80 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

What a lovely experience! Walk in the door, and you're in a quiet, enchanting open courtyard leading to spacious rooms, each with modern bathroom. So quiet all you hear is the burble of the fountain in the garden. Walk out the door, and you're steps from the hustle and bustle of the souks. There's a lovely roof top terrace. with great views, places for sun and shade, and tables to enjoy the freshly prepared breakfasts. The entire building is elegantly decorated and designed.The staff is professional, English/Berber/Arabic speaking and extremely gracious and helpful. We stayed here for ten days, exploring the medina, and also using it for a base to venture out to the surrounding sites. Manager Houssain Abaach graciously helped plan excursions to a traditional Berber village, with lunch with a local family; a trip to the coast, Fez, and onward.Taxis are 5 minutes away. The food is great, too. We would recommend this to travelers, business people, or anyone who wants to experience an oasis of peaceful beauty in a terrifically convenient location. Did we mention free airport pick up and drop off?

Room Tip: Ground floor room has a huge bathtub. There's another bathtub upstairs, too. Quite a luxury for a weary traveler.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caronby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in September. Riad Ma'ab is a wonderful oasis in the heart of the Madina. The riad is beautiful, Houssain and the staff are excellent, and the setting is very comfortable. Breakfast on the terrace was delicious, and our lunch was one of the best meals we had in Marrakech. We climbed the falls at Ourika with Houssain, a memorable adventure. Riad Ma'ab was a great place to come home to.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ORourke6562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here in April for a few days, its so peaceful and relaxing, the rooms are decorated with local crafts. Great location to explore the souks. Breakfast is delicious and freshly prepared. Manager Hussein is a great asset and is so helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 230aj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in July and had a great time. Marrakech was quiet as it was off season so just ourselves in the Riad which was lovely. We were picked up for free from the bus station and airport as we ere coming from different places which was fantastic. The Riad is beautiful, really comfortablly decorated with gorgeous fabrics and spacious bedrooms. The roof terrace is gorgeous and a great place to take breakfast every day.
The main asset of this Riad is the manager Hussein who is really friendly, helpful and has brilliant English. From arranging a day trip with a drive for us, to advising us on taxi and shopping prices, he was great for information and a really friendly guy. The rest of the staff were really pleasant and ensured our stay was very relaxing. Location is really close to the souks and easy to walk to get a taxi also. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisF80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The Riad Ma'ab has a great location within the medina in Marrakech, so you are entrenched in the vibrant life of the souks the moment you emerge each day. It is beautifully decorated in a traditional style with lots of local and regional flavor. Simple yet sublime. The riad is a peaceful oasis from which to begin (and end) your Marrakech experiences. The staff, and especially Houssain, are wonderful -- all questions answered, tours and cars arranged easily. We had them do one dinner for us during our stay and the food was marvelous. This is a perfect riad for a gathering of friends -- and, like the name implies, it is most certainly a place to which we hope to return. Highly recommend booking the entire riad for family and friends!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elmiladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews