We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Flawless” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Ma'ab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Ma'ab
Ranked #500 of 1,162 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Flawless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

From start to finish, our experience with this riad was exceptional.

Booking and prepaying was easy. (They even had a room for 3 people available! Not necessarily the norm for a riad.)

The airport pick up was wonderful. We've been to Marrakech many times, and after a long journey, the last thing you are interested in is haggling for a taxi into the centre of town. Bonus? The van had A/C!

We were taken right to the door of the riad and were greeted by Hussein -- who is beyond marvelous. He really makes this place special. Very polite and knowledgeable. You never feel he is 'lurking' around, but is always there when you the precise moment you need him. Top notch.

The riad itself is lovely and nicely decorated. We rested well here and our daughter enjoyed the enormous bathtub immensely. We all loved the delicious breakfasts on the pretty terrace each morning.

This was our first time staying in this part of the medina, and it took a little getting used to, but we quickly adapted. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. (And I usually want to try somewhere new each trip.)

A+++. Amazing value for your money. You can't go wrong with Riad Ma'ab.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moroccanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
18
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

My partner and I looked long and hard to find a Riad that would be our home for over a month while we were in Morocco.
We were very wary of staying anywhere for such a long period of time without having any prior knowledge of the property.
John (The Owner) made things very easy from the start and communicated quickly and effeciently to any of our queries. This along with the pictures and previous reviews convinced us to take the plunge and book Riad Maab for our extended stay.
We could not have made a better decision.
We are on a round the world tour and have visited many hotels, B&B's and lodgings throughout the world and nowhere have we felt as at home as here.
The property is sublime, a perfect roof terrace to eat the fantastic breakfasts on or just relax in the sun with a view of the Atlas mountains. The cool boule and salon in which to take a break from the sun and enjoy the great coffee always on offer. The bedrooms with large comfortable beds and nicely appointed bathrooms. It is situated a short walk from the main square through a friendly hassle free souk.
For us the biggest plus points are Houssain and Sana. Houssain is the Riad Manager and Sana the housekeeper. Houssain speaks perfect English and has a wealth of knowledge not only about Marrakech but the whole of Morocco. He is on hand at all times for whatever you may need but he has mastered the art of not being intrusive or bothering you when you just want to relax. He is in short the perfect host. Sana is always smiling and works very hard to keep everywhere in dusty Marrakech spotless. She is an excellent cook and the meals at the Riad were the best we ate in Marrakech.
I am sure anyone reading this can appreciate that over a month in one place could become tiresome and repetitive but not so here. Houssain's advice and guidance on places to visit and where to eat, shop and experience in Marrakech and beyond meant that we were always entertained and did not wish to leave this wonderful place.
We feel like this riad is a part of us and our travels now and I guarantee if you visit you will too. We will not hesitate to tell our friends and family about this special place and our time here will never be forgotten. We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Any they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ocmilo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Just exactly what we needed in Marrakech, lovely building and all mod cons but also character. The staff really made our stay though, Hussein and Sana are really helpful. Oh and breakfast was carefully prepared.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LilAngel26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

I cannot say enough about Riad Ma'ab. Hussein was the most amazing host. So helpful and welcoming. The riad itself is such a beautiful and tranquil oasis in the middle of the chaotic medina. The rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated, and clean. Even the breakfast on the terrace is delicious. I don't know how this riad is not #1 in Marrakech.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snains77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Been there in June, we were the only one in the raid and had a fantastic time! The raid is hard to find in he medina, make sure to ask that they pick you up at the edge of the medina or at the airport.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Just returned from the most fantastic weekend at Riad Ma'ab. It exceeded all expectations. The Riad is beautiful and as soon as you step through that big wooden door you are in a different world. Our group had the whole place and we all felt as if it was our home for the weekend. The service was outstanding and it is definitely the manager, Hussein that makes this Riad stand out from the rest. He arranged a wonderful trip to the mountains and recommended and booked restaurants and also made sure that we got there and back safely. Nothing was too much trouble. It was wonderful to have this oasis of calm in the midst of the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fashionflyer1
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

We took over the whole place for a friends birthday and had the most fantastic time. From our airport collection we were spoilt non stop for 5 days. The place is beautiful and the hidden roof terrace is a great get away from the busy streets of the Medina. You'd never know you were in the centre of everything once you've closed the beautiful wooden front door.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank fashionflyer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
5.5 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#90 of 501 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#74 of 501 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 501 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#157 of 501 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 501 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Ma'ab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ma'ab

Property: Riad Ma'ab
Address: 23 Derb Chentouf, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #500 of 1,162 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An English speaking B&B located in Riad Laarousse Medina Marrakech. Riad Ma’ab is a fully renovated riad in traditional Berber design and furnishing from local artisans. We have 4 bedrooms with private bathroom, two rooms with full bath and three with shower. We proudly use ecological cleaning products as much as we can and try hard to provide responsible low impact tourism. Raid Ma’ab is a place to which one returns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Ma'ab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing