We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fabulous Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Ma'ab

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Ma'ab
Ranked #439 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Riad Ma'ab. It's the perfect retreat from the hustle and bustle of the souks and is really peaceful inside. The staff are great as well and they really make you feel welcome. We hired the entire Riad and it was perfect place for a group.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunseeker1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
18
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
france
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Definitely the best place we stayed at on our trip in Morocco. The manager was very friendly (as well as all the staff). The riad was practically brand new, and there is a very nice rooftop terrace where you can sit and enjoy the evening with a glass of wine or beer and shisha. The rooms were very tastefully decorated and very clean. I would definitely recommend this riad for anyone looking for a place to stay in Marrakech.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moroccantraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Awesome service, great rooms and decor, excellent food - if you go to Marrakech, don't bother looking anywhere else! Rooftop star gazing is a must! :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mawiemoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Excellent location, helpful staff, clean and comfortable accommodations! Definitely stay here during your next trip to Marrakech!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitney555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

A peaceful place to escape from crazy Marrakech. Perfect location, beautiful place, amazing staff that helps you in everything you need, great pricing.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sebas1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

If you come to Marrakech and don't stay here..you're crazy! This place is absolutely beautiful and the staff is amazing. They will help you plan everything you want to do. You don't have to worry about a thing when you're here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meaganleach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

Myself and a friend rented one of the twin rooms in the Riad for 4 nights. We had organised the stay through Trip Advisor and over e-mail with John (the owner). John was extremely helpful, really helped us plan our trip from afar and was an accurate indication of the service we'd receive when we arrived at the Riad.

Upon arrival we found that we had the Riad all to ourselves which was fantastic. If there were more people staying though it wouldnt have been a problem as there are so many different areas for groups of people to relax in the building. Hussain (the host) was on hand to look after us from when we decided to get up (to find a delicious breakfast laid out for us in the courtyard) to when we decided to retire to sleep (after drinking some of the delicious riad wine), without being intrusive or annoying. I have never experienced that kind of service before. He was extremely knowledgeable and respectful, had a great sense of humour and nothing was too much hassle. Together with the two playful riad cats and Senna (who cooked and cleaned) - we would always be glad to come back to the peaceful, clean and bueatifully traditionally furnished Riad and relax after a day in the Marrakesh madness.

I had a great time learning about the different culture - visiting Hussain's Auntie and family in their Berber village for the day was a real highlight. As was wandering around and exploring with my friend and Hussain as our "guardian" (unfortunately even though we wore appropriate clothing every day we did tend to get hassled by men in the Medina) - so we were very grateful that Hussain was able to guide us around for most of the time there.

I am very happy we chose Riad Ma'ab, would definitely recommend them and am very tempted to return!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwipomtaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#29 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
3.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#107 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,606 reviews
11.8 mi away
Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Ma'ab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ma'ab

Property: Riad Ma'ab
Address: 23 Derb Chentouf, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #439 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An English speaking B&B located in Riad Laarousse Medina Marrakech. Riad Ma’ab is a fully renovated riad in traditional Berber design and furnishing from local artisans. We have 4 bedrooms with private bathroom, two rooms with full bath and three with shower. We proudly use ecological cleaning products as much as we can and try hard to provide responsible low impact tourism. Raid Ma’ab is a place to which one returns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Ma'ab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing