We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sweets” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patisserie des Princes

Patisserie des Princes
Ranked #2 of 10 Bakeries in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $11
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great sweets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Loved the cakes and coffee it was always busy and the place had a nice buzz unfortunately,.I have added a few kilos to my
voluptuous frame.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    308
    73
    42
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice pastries and ice creams!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The pastries, cakes and ice creams are delicious and the service great; you can try samples if you aren't sure...woo! What makes it different is that hygiene rules are also observed, unlike most places in the city which have wasps on the cakes and are handled with bare hands...
Great location too on the Rue Bab Aganou.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bikerant2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This place was recommended to us by our tour guide from the Riad and it was great.
We stopped there twice during our stay, once for pastries and coffee and the other for ice creams and again coffee.
The pastries are wonderful, I had a raspberry slice which was so light and rich in flavour, possibly the best one I have ever had, much to my surprise. My husband had a Mille feuille which he enjoyed too. Cafe au last became an afternoon tradition for us during our stay and this place was great. The second time we visited I had a citron ice cream which was really refreshing.
The prices we thought were very reasonable, service was pleasant, nothing special but it is rather nice to be left in peace after the rush of the souks!
We also bought boxed pastries from here as gifts which were nicely wrapped up for us.
This is a great place, easy to find just of Jemaa El Fna.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GafrosMinstral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinsale, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good pastries and ice-creams!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Very good choice of pastries and ice-creams in a tearoom with conditioned air!!! GOOD AND CHEAP!!! Service at table in nice. An advice: don't wait for the waitress to ask you what cake you want and ask for it directly otherwise you can wait for a while there...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank VincentPann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious Moroccan pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We bought a take away box of little almond sweets on our first day - the female staff were absolutely lovely and we were given several samples as our box was filled.

On my last day I returned for a second time, this time with the intention of taking them home. Hopefully they will make it through Australian customs!

The icecream looked delicious too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SthWestAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie des Princes also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Patisserie des Princes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing