We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Spot for coffee break.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Patisserie des Princes

Patisserie des Princes
Ranked #2 of 18 Dessert in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $11
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
336 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Good Spot for coffee break.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Down the back of this establishment is a good spot for coffee or tea break. Out of the hussle and bussle of the main usually crowded pedestrian street. The cakes and pastries are fine and some pepole are put off by the BEES (not flies) hovering around the display cabinets.... Bees are cool folks. Coffee of good standard (been in here about 20 or more times) service is good and convenient conveniences too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Billabongshade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    327
    81
    43
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mouth melting moroccan pastries!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Great pastries and bread, always fresh since it is a very popular place. The only reason I did not give it a 5 is because the service could be improved. The first time we did not get any help even if the staff were not busy, so finally we left without buying anything. The second time however it was better - and I bought some lovely moroccan pastries to take home with me.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lallarebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
657 reviews
488 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Nice bolthole!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Great patisseries near main square and pleasant spot from the hustle and bustle around. Good coffees and teas accompany the Moroccan or French cakes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sdmmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“pleasant but nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a patiserrie with a tea room attached. The tea room area is a little dark and depressing and the cakes were fairly average. If you are passing and feel like some refreshment it is ok but not worth a special visit. There are plenty of places with lovely roof top terraces which are nicer.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“walked straight out”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

the cakes were covered in flies!!! We could not face eating there and walked straight out. We were planning on ordering a birthday cake for my friend but even though these were stored in glass cabinets with no flies we just didn't want to risk it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank nicedream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie des Princes also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Patisserie des Princes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing