We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bolthole!!!”

Patisserie des Princes
Ranked #2 of 17 Dessert in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $11
Cuisines: Moroccan, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Takeout
Level 6 Contributor
803 reviews
569 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Nice bolthole!!!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Great patisseries near main square and pleasant spot from the hustle and bustle around. Good coffees and teas accompany the Moroccan or French cakes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sdmmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    436
    354
    86
    45
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“pleasant but nothing special”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a patiserrie with a tea room attached. The tea room area is a little dark and depressing and the cakes were fairly average. If you are passing and feel like some refreshment it is ok but not worth a special visit. There are plenty of places with lovely roof top terraces which are nicer.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“walked straight out”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

the cakes were covered in flies!!! We could not face eating there and walked straight out. We were planning on ordering a birthday cake for my friend but even though these were stored in glass cabinets with no flies we just didn't want to risk it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank nicedream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevilla, España
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent pastries”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

After dinner in the main square a pastry at this shop right off the the square is a must for those with a sweet tooth. I had an almond pastry that was delicious and if I could have I would have gone back the following night to try something else.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JamesinSeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Convenient clean and cool”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

No matter where our walks took us we always seemed to be conveniently returning to this establishment. A perfect place for a light lunch, tea and cake away from the hustle and bustle outside. Although we did not try one, their ice creams seem to be the first choice of the locals. The downstairs salon was our preferred choice, as we were able to point to our choice with the waiter in tow. The waiting staff were "old school" efficient.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie des Princes also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Patisserie des Princes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing