We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“forever my second home”
Review of Riad Massin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Massin
Ranked #78 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Riad Massin is a little gem allocated in Bab Doukala , north part inside the medina, near the gare des bus, the grand taxi, the supermarket, Gueliz and the hivernage.
The riad , renovated 4 years ago is quiet and an idea for single travellers with a tight budget looking for a Good accomodation. The riad is daily cleaned , clean towels and bedding. Laudry service available.The team is more than amazing and always helpfull , their greatest gifts are their hospitality that is second to none. It is my 9th return to riad Massin since 2009 , i am always greeted with the same warm welcome, served a generous breakfast everyday, looked after and guided when needed.
It is so easy to make friends there , Shesha , mint the, Wifi and internet acces are Free.
Berbere tent on the terrace and a sitting place .
Shopping and eating localy are great, Check and ask for Bar Aziz who serves chicken cooked on the barby/bread/spicy sauce/olives/water for under 19 dirhams!
Check the local Hamman ; a true spirituel experience, the local hairdresser and of course my local cafe place, all in Bab Doukala, Great place

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShebaPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 85 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2010

The Riad is very nice, it's a little road but the people working there are very nice and available to their costumers.
They usually offered us tee, the breakfast is very good, and the room confortable to share. The bathroom is just outside the rooms and is quite clean.
But the best is a big Berber tent on the roof in which you can have night parties with your friends and the guy is very nice and offered us Nargilé/Hooka for free.
Price is good. I'd advice this hotel to every person who travels with friends and is looking for some fun in a nice place good to visit the city too.
The localization is good, in 10 min walking you reach easily both the Bus station/new town and the Old Medina of Marrakesh. It was a great place where to stay with young people.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarioGaucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
Thank mark-christoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mctavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es una buena opción, sobre todo por el trato servicial que ofrece el staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ihartxu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trebtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Hostel Kif Kif
Hostel Kif Kif
#41 of 305 in Marrakech
129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Equity Point Marrakech Hostel
0.8 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 500 in Marrakech
2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.9 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 500 in Marrakech
1,314 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Massin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Massin

Address: 48 Derb Sidi Mohammed OulHaj | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range: $9 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riad Massin 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Massin is a magnificent 19th-century Riad, it stands alongside the ramparts (historical wall surrounding Medina) of Marrakech. Our beautiful Riad is located just a few minutes away from the famous Jamae alfnae square and the souks. It stands just ten yards away from the historic Bab Doukala gate, and offers direct access to motor vehicles (attended parking available). With its inventive and delicate cuisine, this magical Riad is the ideal place to degustate the delicious flavours of Morocco. You can relax in the patio with the fountain sounds or on the terrace, and enjoy the unbeatable quietness of the Red City and the snow-covered Atlas mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Riad Massin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Massin Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing