We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our choice for Marrakech!”
Review of Riad Andalla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Andalla
Ranked #23 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This was our fourth time to Marrakech and nineth time to Morocco, so we know the country reasonably well. We discovered Riad Andalla through booking.com,
It was a very good choise. The Riad is only a few steps from Jeema el Fna, and the owners, Christophe and Andre, make you feel at home. They speak perfect English which, for non-speaking-french people like me, is a real added value. They were keen to help and provide advices.
The Riad is clean, confortable and stilish.

Don't know when, but the next time to Marrakech thiss will be the choice!

Sandro - Milan (Italy)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandro_vacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,821)
There are newer reviews for Riad Andalla
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 1,821 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

Put the Koutoubia directly behind you. Cross over the Djemna Square, Turn right at the French Café. You'll find it right, right, right and left, Knock and ring and you're in. Go to the roof and see aloof. The best in Marrakech. From another wonderful couple. Tony & Rachael

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

My wife and I spent 4 nights in Riad Andalla this Feb 2014. The hosts Christophe and Andre took care of us in all details of our trip (transportation from airport to the Riad, tour to Atlas mountain, tips for shopping and restaurant) but most important than this was that they made us feel like in a friend's house.

Now talking about the Riad: room comfortable, breakfast delicious and location few steps from Jemaa El Fan and all main attractions.

Christophe and Andre your hospitality is above the average.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulo_Sales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Having deliberated considerably whether to stay in a traditional Riad or a modern hotel, thankfully we decided on this Riad. Conveniently located close to the Jemaa El Fna Square, it was a lovely oasis in a busy part of the Marrakech old town.

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome by the owner Christophe who is the friendliest landlord we have ever encountered over many years of travel. We felt like we had been invited into a family home and included as part of that family. He offered plenty of advice about local sightseeing and safety and was always happy to help and advise on anything we asked about.

This Riad is of traditional Moroccan style with colourful furnishings and decorations. It is spotlessly clean throughout and very comfortable. There is a delightful rooftop terrace overlooking the square (we understand the only Riad to have this) where breakfast is served and can be used at any other time for relaxation or a refreshing drink.

As already highlighted in other reviews, the rooms are on the small side, but completely adequate for a short stay. The showers were spacious with a powerful supply of hot water. We had been slightly worried after booking this Riad because we had heard that the rooms were not lockable from the outside, however we left valuables including our passports unattended every day without any problem. Due to the way the property was managed and staffed we felt no reason for concern.

This is not a 5 star hotel, it is a delightful Riad in the heart of Marrakech. If we ever return we would definitely stay at the Riad Andalla again.

This Riad is very difficult to find when you first arrive so we would strongly recommend that you ask Christophe to arrange your airport transfers.

Keith, Sue, David & Jon-Paul

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This was my second stay, I stayed for 4 nights.
As it is good location from Place jamma el funa, rooms are very clean and cute,
warm & kind people and very safe...they treat us just like family members.
Great Riad to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 直美
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We visited this lovely Riad on the 8th January 2014 for my 30th birthday. It was are second time in Marrakech. The airport transfer was great (last time we where left stranded by are Riad). The Riad is excellently located, all the staff are very nice, it is very clean, however, the rooms were very small and there is a strong smell of sewage when you shower.

We did not eat in the Riad but I must say it always smelt of home cooking that I do regret not trying. We would never use a hotel in Marrakech as you would lose so much of the magic of a Riad and this place had plenty of it, being well presented, very traditional Moroccan style, extremely homely, to the staff who were so friendly and really did make us feel at home. The roof terrace is a great place to drink and relax and enjoy the amazing views.

Christophe and the staff gave us such a warm welcome and Christophe took his time to make sure we enjoyed our stay, advising us on places to eat and visit - we did not receive this type of welcome on our first visit (at a different Riad) so this was especially appreciate, especially if it is your first visit to Marrakech - thank you Christophe.

Definitely recommend this Riad!! :-)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathanemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Christoph and André and their staff are very hospitable, the public rooms and bedrooms are tastefully decorated and clean. Rooftop with view over Jemaa-el-Fnaa. We really liked it and would highly recommended Riad Andalla.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeryFrequent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#67 of 501 in Marrakech
547 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andalla Riad & Spa
Andalla Riad & Spa
#7 of 1,160 in Marrakech
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#17 of 1,160 in Marrakech
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Itrane
Riad Itrane
#22 of 1,160 in Marrakech
1,041 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Alnadine
Riad Alnadine
#3 of 1,160 in Marrakech
685 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#50 of 1,160 in Marrakech
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Andalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Andalla

Address: 15 Derb Zaari | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $73 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Andalla 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional House, Riad Andalla, typically charming and full of Moroccan warm and friendly, is ideally situated on the famous, mythical and magical Djemaa el Fna, at the gates of the souks and the center of many historic monuments. Riad Andalla has 6 rooms and 2 suites decorated with passion and originality, and has the most beautiful terrace in Marrakech: Riad Andalla offers a unique view, unique and the Treasures of Marrakech, such as the Djemaa el Fna, the archetype of Islamic monuments, the Koutoubia and the majestic mountains of the Atlas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Andalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Andalla Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing