We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect little Riad.. It was our sanctuary in such a manic city!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Andalla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Andalla to your Saves list
Riad Andalla
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   15 Derb Zaari | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #31 of 1,169 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect little Riad.. It was our sanctuary in such a manic city!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I am a big fan of researching a property prior to travel on tripadvisor and I know some people can moan about the tiniest things. But Riad Andalla was no exception. Not only were the reviews 100% correct, but I was so thankful to have booked this Riad in such an amazing location, It was perfect for us.

Location 10/10 - Bang on the square plus the views from the terrace mean you can watch the hustle and bustle from a distance when you are tired!

Service/Hospitality 10/10 - All staff I met were so polite, helpful, friendly and there isn't even a lock on your door so it shows how safe and secure you will feel. Christophe the owner was superb at recommending where to go, questions etc.. Really nice guy!

Breakfast - Simple, what you need to keep you going till lunch and the bread selection differed from day to day.

Room 10/10 - Really cute. It is small but what more do you need? Immaculately cleaned daily, hot water on tap and beautifully decorated with a co-ordinating fez!

It is for the money, spot on. Really happy!

I truly recommend this property to anyone :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachellovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,515
    99
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
255
757
111
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed at the Riad Andalla as a 50th birthday surprise and, at the end of a day of surprises it was a crowning achievement. The riad is 'traditional chic', basic but pleasantly relaxing and Christophe and his staff are helpful and attentive without being obtrusive.

My partner was in email contact with Christophe for weeks before our arrival and was able to arrange taxi pickup from the airport - this is a convenient arrangement and one which I would recommend for any first-time visitor. Once there, Christophe is always on hand to recommend, suggest or arrange anything from restaurants, museums, excursions or places of interest.

All in all I would not hesitate to visit the Andalla again.

Room Tip: Be prepared for a small room with en-suite. You shall also be aware that there a no locks on the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank muddygirl127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much at Riad Andalla. Thank you Christophe for such a warm and friendly welcoming!! Loved the renovated Riad, the food and staff were all wonderful. We felt very safe comfortable. Christophe gave us great advice about where to eat, where and what NOT to eat, and also directions to get around and back to the hotel. The location is great and we enjoyed breakfast from the top of the Riad where you can overlook the Jemaa el-Fnaa square (also amazing to see at night from here - we were there on a weekend night). We would highly recommend Riad Andalla and would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We got off the plane and a driver was waiting to take us to Riad Andalla where, after winding our way through a maze of alleys, we were warmly greeted Christophe and staff with mint tea, cookies and an extremely helpful and entertaining orientation of Marrakech. Dinner on the rooftop terrace overlooking Djemma El Fna, was our best meal on Marrakech! The Riad is charming, comfortable and in a perfect location, and the whole team graciously took care of us. Christophe has a wealth of knowledge about the area, and is a great resource. We enjoyed our day trip to the Atlas Mountains too. If you are lucky enough to visit Marrakech, this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 57809Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Me and my mother stayed here for 3 brilliant nights on may/2013.
Since the moment we set foot on Riad Andalla from the moment we left, we were treated like members of the family.
Christophe, Andre and their lovely crew were more than happy to provide us with first class service and arrange everything we needed.
The location is perfect, really close do Djemaa El Fna (you can see it from their terrace, which I understand is something unique for a riad in Marrakech), but not so much that the noise bothers you, we slept like babies every night.
I strongly recommend their dinner service, which was one of the best meals we had in Marrakech. Do not miss it.
All in all, a great experience which I hope to repeat soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FabioVBezerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights with my girlfriend last June, and it couldn't be a better choice. Location is spot on, just close to Djemaa El Fna right at the center of the Medina. Some might argue and complain about the noise that comes from the streets at night, but I think that's just part of the experience. The view from the terrace is incredible, on of the best sunsets in Marrakech's and the terrace itself is a great place to chill out in the afternoon, sipping a mint tea and resting the bones after a day in Souqs, or just to enjoy breakfast (which is included) and getting ready for the day. The staff is extremely helpful and gave us a very warm welcoming. Christophe, the owner, and the guys (Andrea, Younes did I get the names right?) were always available to help us out giving us information and all sorts of tips about restaurants, places to visit, transportation, etc. that were essential for us to enjoy even more our trip to Marrakech.
You can book a transfer straight from the airport to the Riad, we were also able to book a tour to Ourika Valley and visit the waterfalls with a driver and guide included during our stay.
The rooms are very clean and beautifully decorated (as the entire Riad, by the way). We stayed at a kind of small one but there are bigger ones on the other floors, and we really didn't mind the space as it was very confortable.
Totally recommend Riad Andalla, specially for couples who seek a romantic escape. Perfect location, excellent staff, clean and confortable rooms and a typical Moroccan ambience for a very considerable price. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoaoFSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here for four brilliant nights and could not fault the place. The location is incredible with views across the vibrant Jamaa el Fna but a quiet resting spot within the Riad. Christophe was the best host we have ever experienced. He quickly worked out the type of holiday we needed and before we knew it the perfect mix of relaxation, exploration and great food was arranged. Definitely book Riad Andalla. We hope to be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antipodean-explorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#57 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#8 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#3 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Itrane
Riad Itrane
#29 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 912 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Limouna
Riad Limouna
#41 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Al Rimal
Riad Al Rimal
#52 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Andalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Andalla

Property: Riad Andalla
Address: 15 Derb Zaari | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 1,169 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Andalla 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional House, Riad Andalla, typically charming and full of Moroccan warm and friendly, is ideally situated on the famous, mythical and magical Djemaa el Fna, at the gates of the souks and the center of many historic monuments. Riad Andalla has 6 rooms and 2 suites decorated with passion and originality, and has the most beautiful terrace in Marrakech: Riad Andalla offers a unique view, unique and the Treasures of Marrakech, such as the Djemaa el Fna, the archetype of Islamic monuments, the Koutoubia and the majestic mountains of the Atlas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Andalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Andalla Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing