We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The perfect Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Andalla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Andalla
Ranked #27 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here for four brilliant nights and could not fault the place. The location is incredible with views across the vibrant Jamaa el Fna but a quiet resting spot within the Riad. Christophe was the best host we have ever experienced. He quickly worked out the type of holiday we needed and before we knew it the perfect mix of relaxation, exploration and great food was arranged. Definitely book Riad Andalla. We hope to be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antipodean-explorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,533
    99
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
259
767
111
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ommen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Very nice place right in the center of the medina. Beautiful interior. Very nice rooftop terrace with good view on the Djemaa el Fna. Room was good, though not very spacious. Didn't bother us though. Everything was clean. Food was excellent. Christophe, the owner, gave us good tips on where to go and eat with his handdrawn map, which he must have drawn a 1000 times by now.. Prices were reasonable for a tourist hotspot I'd say. Had a great time in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Koba_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Riad Andalla! The view from the terrace over the grand place is amazing, rooms are so charming, we could have bought the whole interior! Thanks for all the important and interesting information and organisation!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enilein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at Riad Andalla, and had a fantastic experience. The Riad is located in a superb spot just off the main square with a roof terrace that has spectacular views overlooking Jemma el Fna. Christophe and Andre, and all of the staff at the Riad are very welcoming and friendly and make you feel right at home. We must also give a special mention to the cook as we had 2 dinners here, and they were by far the best meals that we ate in our whole Moroccan trip (in particular the vegetable tangine which was perfect.)
We highly recommend staying here! Hayley

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here last week for 4 nights - and had an amazing time, the riad is beautiful, and the location is excellent - we loved the rooftop terrace where we could overlook the Place Djema El Fna - the only riad with this view! Christophe and André were perfect hosts - very welcoming and extremely helpful, booking us restaurants and organising a great day trip to the Ourika Valley. I really can't recommend this riad enough.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swisskate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

As a first timer to Morocco my friend and I had little idea of what to expect.. We need not have worried Christophe, Andre and the team introduced us to the city of Marrakech in a gentle and helpful way, drawing great maps on how to get around and explaining everything carefully. The team had a wealth of languages between them English, French, Spanish and maybe more - so we got great information thought out our stay. We laughter alot and enjoyed the lovely terrace sipping wine. We will be back - and soon ...
A must go to Riad - highly recommended !
Suzette

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzettepearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Riad Andalla in May. As marraketch vergins and women travelling alone we were abit nervious ,we needed have been. The Riad is delightful and perfectly located, but it is the welcome and the attention to detail provided by the hosts Christophe, Andre and their 'family' of staff that makes the experience truly unique. They were were wonderful hosts, helping us to maximise our our visit. with recommendations and bookings of anything from attractions, resutarants and taxis. Just as importantly they made us feel totally safe and able to enjoy all this wonderfull city has to offer!
thank you

Caroline Cope xx

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#57 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#16 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#4 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Princesse du Desert
Riad Princesse du Desert
#26 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#5 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Itrane
Riad Itrane
#24 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Andalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Andalla

Property: Riad Andalla
Address: 15 Derb Zaari | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Andalla 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional House, Riad Andalla, typically charming and full of Moroccan warm and friendly, is ideally situated on the famous, mythical and magical Djemaa el Fna, at the gates of the souks and the center of many historic monuments. Riad Andalla has 6 rooms and 2 suites decorated with passion and originality, and has the most beautiful terrace in Marrakech: Riad Andalla offers a unique view, unique and the Treasures of Marrakech, such as the Djemaa el Fna, the archetype of Islamic monuments, the Koutoubia and the majestic mountains of the Atlas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Andalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Andalla Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing