We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful stay at the Riad Andalla” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Andalla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Andalla
Ranked #29 of 1,186 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at the Riad Andalla”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here last week for 4 nights - and had an amazing time, the riad is beautiful, and the location is excellent - we loved the rooftop terrace where we could overlook the Place Djema El Fna - the only riad with this view! Christophe and André were perfect hosts - very welcoming and extremely helpful, booking us restaurants and organising a great day trip to the Ourika Valley. I really can't recommend this riad enough.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swisskate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,575
    100
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
272
780
114
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

As a first timer to Morocco my friend and I had little idea of what to expect.. We need not have worried Christophe, Andre and the team introduced us to the city of Marrakech in a gentle and helpful way, drawing great maps on how to get around and explaining everything carefully. The team had a wealth of languages between them English, French, Spanish and maybe more - so we got great information thought out our stay. We laughter alot and enjoyed the lovely terrace sipping wine. We will be back - and soon ...
A must go to Riad - highly recommended !
Suzette

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzettepearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Riad Andalla in May. As marraketch vergins and women travelling alone we were abit nervious ,we needed have been. The Riad is delightful and perfectly located, but it is the welcome and the attention to detail provided by the hosts Christophe, Andre and their 'family' of staff that makes the experience truly unique. They were were wonderful hosts, helping us to maximise our our visit. with recommendations and bookings of anything from attractions, resutarants and taxis. Just as importantly they made us feel totally safe and able to enjoy all this wonderfull city has to offer!
thank you

Caroline Cope xx

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

My wife And I loved the Riad Andalla and their owners. They were Very kind and helpfull. If you will need anything in Marrakesh they are always read to help you. You feel at home. Thanks for everything Christophe And André. Best Regards, Jean and Luciana.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean Giugni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at Riad Andalla for almost a week in March and we had an awesome time there. The riad is a like a quiet oasis in the middle of the busy old city of Marrakech.
Christophe, the owner, is really friendly and does a great job in making his guests feel like home.
He gave us recommendations for restaurants and places to go.

The rooms were clean and nicely furnished, the breakfast delicious and it was good to have wi-fi.
The rooftop terrace has a nice view over Djemaa el Fna.
We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaF348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were delighted with our room which was quite magical in opulent textures of reds and gold. Having stayed in four different riads, I can say that Riad Andalla had the most comfortable bed of all. But what really strikes you is the generosity and love for their guests bestowed by the hosts Christophe and Andre - you could not be made to feel more welcomed - it is as if you are the guests of your oldest and dearest friends who are absolutely thrilled to see you again and share in their delightful home. It is worth staying at least one night in this fabulous riad just to experience their kindness. In such a bustling and sometimes overwhelming city, it is wonderful to have such friends at hand - you are made to feel that they would do anything for you to ensure your visit was perfect. We shall never forget them and their colourful riad. We must also mention Yunis who served us delicious mint tea and pastries on arrival, and is a real asset and compliment to the staff, who were all kind and welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fin-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The best thing about this Riad is its superb location a few seconds walk from the main square. My daughters and I had a triple room which was nice enough though quite small. Breakfast comprised bread and jam and pancakes which were ok. I have nothing to complain about this place, it,s just that it,s not anything particularly special. We later moved to a different Riad which was!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eluned1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#58 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#21 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#11 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Itrane
Riad Itrane
#26 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#4 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Villa El Arsa
Riad Villa El Arsa
#2 of 266 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Andalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Andalla

Property: Riad Andalla
Address: 15 Derb Zaari | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 1,186 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Andalla 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional House, Riad Andalla, typically charming and full of Moroccan warm and friendly, is ideally situated on the famous, mythical and magical Djemaa el Fna, at the gates of the souks and the center of many historic monuments. Riad Andalla has 6 rooms and 2 suites decorated with passion and originality, and has the most beautiful terrace in Marrakech: Riad Andalla offers a unique view, unique and the Treasures of Marrakech, such as the Djemaa el Fna, the archetype of Islamic monuments, the Koutoubia and the majestic mountains of the Atlas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Andalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Andalla Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing