We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Riad Andalla” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Andalla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Andalla
Ranked #27 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Riad Andalla”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

My wife And I loved the Riad Andalla and their owners. They were Very kind and helpfull. If you will need anything in Marrakesh they are always read to help you. You feel at home. Thanks for everything Christophe And André. Best Regards, Jean and Luciana.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean Giugni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,572
    100
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
271
780
114
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at Riad Andalla for almost a week in March and we had an awesome time there. The riad is a like a quiet oasis in the middle of the busy old city of Marrakech.
Christophe, the owner, is really friendly and does a great job in making his guests feel like home.
He gave us recommendations for restaurants and places to go.

The rooms were clean and nicely furnished, the breakfast delicious and it was good to have wi-fi.
The rooftop terrace has a nice view over Djemaa el Fna.
We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaF348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were delighted with our room which was quite magical in opulent textures of reds and gold. Having stayed in four different riads, I can say that Riad Andalla had the most comfortable bed of all. But what really strikes you is the generosity and love for their guests bestowed by the hosts Christophe and Andre - you could not be made to feel more welcomed - it is as if you are the guests of your oldest and dearest friends who are absolutely thrilled to see you again and share in their delightful home. It is worth staying at least one night in this fabulous riad just to experience their kindness. In such a bustling and sometimes overwhelming city, it is wonderful to have such friends at hand - you are made to feel that they would do anything for you to ensure your visit was perfect. We shall never forget them and their colourful riad. We must also mention Yunis who served us delicious mint tea and pastries on arrival, and is a real asset and compliment to the staff, who were all kind and welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fin-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The best thing about this Riad is its superb location a few seconds walk from the main square. My daughters and I had a triple room which was nice enough though quite small. Breakfast comprised bread and jam and pancakes which were ok. I have nothing to complain about this place, it,s just that it,s not anything particularly special. We later moved to a different Riad which was!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eluned1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Great place with lovely roof terrace overlooking the main square. Very friendly staff. Had booked one room for me and my young family, but they kindly gave us a second room for free. They Even gave us a great breakfast in spite of having to leave hotel for airport at 7 am

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamierg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were welcomed with a nice mint tee and received very helpful and friendly advice from Christophe about where to go and what to see in Marrakech. Our room was charmingly decorated and clean. Another highlight was the terrasse and the nice breakfast we enjoyed there. The location of the riad is also extremely convenient. Altogether we had a great stay and would definitely come back to this great riad.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LalaLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I'd love to give this riad a 3.5, but since I can't I'll give it a 3/5.

Christophe and crew are really great and communicate all the info you need. With all riads in Morocco, get directions to where you are going or have someone come and meet you. We arranged a transfer from the airport with the riad, and the driver was waiting as expected.

Because the riad is in the medina near the square, you have to walk the last bit or have your bags taken by chariot.

The room was a bit dark (it was a blue one) but the shower was good, the decor exotic, and the staff were very attentive. There are no locks on any of the doors, and no safes, so if you have something very expensive, you might want to leave it with Christophe. It did feel very safe though because there are always people about.

The thing that makes this place special are the owners. They give good information on the area, and are always available to help. Breakfasts are good as well. On our final night with Riad Andalla, a really lovely dinner was organized, probably the best we had in Morocco.

I would recommend Riad Andalla in spite of its small imperfections.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maat1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#57 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
#102 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#20 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#11 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#4 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Itrane
Riad Itrane
#25 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Andalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Andalla

Property: Riad Andalla
Address: 15 Derb Zaari | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Andalla 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional House, Riad Andalla, typically charming and full of Moroccan warm and friendly, is ideally situated on the famous, mythical and magical Djemaa el Fna, at the gates of the souks and the center of many historic monuments. Riad Andalla has 6 rooms and 2 suites decorated with passion and originality, and has the most beautiful terrace in Marrakech: Riad Andalla offers a unique view, unique and the Treasures of Marrakech, such as the Djemaa el Fna, the archetype of Islamic monuments, the Koutoubia and the majestic mountains of the Atlas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Andalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Andalla Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing