We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Andalla
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$210
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$398
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$448
$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$83
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$233
$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$422
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,020
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,932)
Filter reviews
1,932 results
Traveler rating
1,770
131
22
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,770
131
22
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjemaa elthe main squareroof terracecafe de franceperfect locationatlas mountainshis teamrooms are smallmint teaheart of marrakechperfect hostsvisiting marrakechday tripbig squarecall to prayerpancakesan oasis
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 1,932 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

With it's discreet but very central location and rooftop overlooking the lights of the biggest market square in Marrakech it was an ideal location for our first visit to Morocco. The staff we're very welcoming and treated us as guests in their home, giving us freedom to roam and helping us with every aspect of our stay: places to eat, things to do, things to see and made our experience ideal. It's also within very short walking distance of a lot of other markets and a 10 minute (and very cheap) cab ride to the new town with all the modern, less traditional things to do and see. The rooms are cosy and very traditional, truly making you feel like you are a guest in someone's home, the breakfast was nice and moroccan, very accommodating, allowing us to make requests for what we wanted. We really warmed to all the staff there and we're sad to have left them but will always remember our experience and will definitely return there whenever next we are in Morocco!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tolulolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

If you are looking for a centrally located place to stay in the Marrakech Medina, you should absolutely book Riad Andalla. The Riad is hosted by Christophe who makes the most to ensure a pleasant stay in a friendly atmosphere.
The view from the terrasse over the Djema al-Fna square is stunning but make sure you also spend a couple of hours on the square during the night where the square really comes alive with Berber music, local trader and food stand.
Finally a thanks to the staff who got up before dawn to make me breakfast on the day I left. That really made my day.
Overall a very pleasant stay and if you are looking to stay in a traditional Riad centrally located in Marrakech this is the place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Sometimes I read reviews and think it may be too good to be true. Not here! Every positive review is well deserved and true.
Fabulous location - very close to main square, but the noise doesn't carry. The Riad is very peaceful! Terrace at night looking onto the square is amazing!
Would advise that you take up their airport/bus station transfer, as it is easy to find once you have be shown, but you may struggle otherwise.
Hosts are fantastic! Very, very helpful! Nothing seem like too much effort for them! Christophe even managed to get us booked in for a Morrocan spa treatment when the baths were otherwise full!
Great advise re places to visit/places to eat!
Fantastic Riad! Thanks to everyone there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicci_b84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Me and my husband have just returned from our second visit to Marrakech. It was the first time we had stayed at Riad Andalla but it certainly won't be our last! From the very minute we entered the Riad we were made to feel very welcome and at home. Our room was beautiful with wonderful decor as was the whole Riad. It was very clean. The staff were very friendly and helfpul, and we felt really looked after during our stay. Christophe (the owner) was a real star, recommending a fantastic romantic restaurant one night (even organising a table and a guide to the restaurant) and giving us lots of advice. He certainly made our stay a perfect one, and we loved his humour. The Riad itself was in a brilliant location, just a short walk from the main square and it was lovely to come back to the piece and quiet of the Riad and sit on the roof terrace (which had fantastic views) away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We had an evening meal in the Riad on our first night and this was delicious, would highly recommend this. We met some wonderful people and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Riad Andalla.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Arriving in Marrakech from Casablanca in late October, we realised our Moroccan adventure was only just beginning! Marrakech is truly magical, please do submerge in it's culture and get lost in its maze of souqs. But the most enchanting experience for us was our stay at the Riad Andalla. We are a couple accustomed to staying in big 4star hotels across Europe, Asia and America. So imagine our pleasure when we arrived at the Andalla with its warm reception, unique Moroccan decor, pristine rooms and friendly, attentive staff. Recommended to us by our good French friends who had stayed there previously, our stay was truly magnificent. The French owners, Christophe and Andre are excellent, hilarious hosts and made our stay complete. Do trust their local knowledge and recommendations and u will not be disappointed! Make sure you have a home cooked evening meal at the Andalla and local wine on the roof top terrace with unrivalled views of the Djemaa Al Fna. We were romanced by this secluded, candlelit encounter enjoying a truly fine evening with excellent food that typifies Moroccan cuisine. With 2 French owners how could you go wrong?! Seduced by the charm of the pristine Riad Andalla and the fantastic hospitality of Christophe, Andre and their lovely staff, we will definitely return in the near future. To make your stay in Marrakech complete, make sure you stay at the Riad Andalla. Christophe, Andre merci beaucoup. Mark and Ceri, West Midlands, UK.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Che67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews