We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the right place to be in Marrakech”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Andalla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Andalla
Ranked #26 of 1,130 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“the right place to be in Marrakech”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

the location is perfect, next to Djamaa al Fna, the view from the rooftop is fantastic, the interior and decoration is in the best of taste, the rooms are lovely, the staff is very obliging and helpful in every need, the whole place is very clean, the breakfast is french but more than enough and last but not least Christophe with his open and easy nature gives you a feeling of visiting a friends home, you won't notice that you're staying in a hotel far from home

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank habibette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,640
    109
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
299
807
119
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Fantastic riad in the heart of the Medina, the perfect place to experience Marrakech from. Lovely clean, beautifully decorated rooms and a great terrace to enjoy the sunset across Jemma El Fna. Easy to find once you've been shown the way once so we recommend organising an airport pick up through the riad when you book. We really appreciated Christophe talking us through the map of Marrakech and his recommendations of where to visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sticola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

The best part of our stay in Riad Andalla in Oct. 2012 is the warm, helpful, and joyful company of Christophe, Andrei, Yunes, Christophe's sister, and the rest of the staff. Could not ask for more in the riad's location, accommodation, and staff's assistance. Andrei gave us bread to bring along for our next trip to Ouarzazate. Little touches of kindness and thoughtfulness add to the memory of a wonderful journey to a foreign land.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lornavillamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Wonderful and beautiful riad with helpful staff and a wonderfull atmosphere. The owner is very good at giving advice for at good stay in Marrakech and also to help you move onwards to other cities in Marokko.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Riad Andalla was the perfect place to stay in Marrakech. Not only was it situated just a short stroll from the famous Djemaa el Fna, our rooms, the rooftop terrace overlooking the square, the service (especially by Yules) and our hosts and their invaluable advise made Riad Andalla the perfect introduction to our 9 day trip around Morocco. Cristophe and Andre made us feel at home: Cristophe gave us tips on sites to visit and restaurants and stalls to eat at and Andre gave us bread and croissants for our early departure at the start of our road trip. I will choose Riad Andalla over all the other riads in Marrakech when we go back to visit this wonderful city again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveladik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Every thing was perfect; from being picked up at the airport by their driver, to check out, I couldn't have asked for more. The location right of the Place Jemaa el-Fnaa is perfect, and the views from the roof top terrace can't be beat. Christophe does a wonderful job of giving you an orientation of Marrakesh, and suggests the best sites and places to dine. The Riad is wonderfully decorated, and is truly an oasis in the busy Medina of Marrakesh. Small touches that were especially nice, included fresh squeezed orange juice at breakfast, and incense burned by the fountain in the central foyer. I highly recommend Riad Andalla.

Room Tip: Each room is unique and individually decorated. I think any above the ground floor would be the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaltLakeCityStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Riad Andalla for 3 nights and really enjoyed the stay. We were greeted by Christophe’s sister when we arrived late Sunday night who managed to get by on enough English but when Christophe arrived the next morning he was fab, a big character with plenty of knowledge of places to visit and advice on prices to pay when haggling! He drew us a map of where things were and how to get there as the small alleyways are very confusing which we used and was spot on! (Thank you Christophe)
The actual Riad was excellently positioned behind the Café De France just off the main square (Djemaa el Fna) so easy to find once you knew the route! The décor inside was very tastefully done and our room (Bachahamou) was perfect with a very comfortable bed and fantastic shower so no complaints there.
We managed to see all the main attractions within the medina within our short stay even managed a horse and cart trip in the rain which was still very enjoyable. Everything inside the main walls is accessible on foot and is within walking distance of Djemaa el Fna but must admit we did get a couple of “petit” taxis when we got a bit lost back to the square and paid no more than 30dh each time even though they wanted more.
The only slight negative or improvement that we can say is the breakfast was very simple and something like fresh fruit would improve it but the freshly squeezed orange juice was excellent so overall marks would be 9/10 for Riad Andalla with breakfast losing it the one mark!
We would definitely recommend Riad Andalla to anyone who wanted to visit Marrakech and would definitely return ourselves.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#119 of 495 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#70 of 495 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Argan
Riad Argan
#8 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#42 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Itrane
Riad Itrane
#24 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#3 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Andalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Andalla

Property: Riad Andalla
Address: 15 Derb Zaari | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 1,130 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Andalla 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional House, Riad Andalla, typically charming and full of Moroccan warm and friendly, is ideally situated on the famous, mythical and magical Djemaa el Fna, at the gates of the souks and the center of many historic monuments. Riad Andalla has 6 rooms and 2 suites decorated with passion and originality, and has the most beautiful terrace in Marrakech: Riad Andalla offers a unique view, unique and the Treasures of Marrakech, such as the Djemaa el Fna, the archetype of Islamic monuments, the Koutoubia and the majestic mountains of the Atlas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Riad Andalla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Andalla Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing