We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Riad - Excellent staff”
Review of Riad Mehdia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Mehdia
Ranked #174 of 1,146 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Riad - Excellent staff”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed at Riad Medhia for 5 nights - From the moment we arrived at the airport to the moment we left all our needs were met. All the staff were very pleasant and attentive, always there for you when needed but never intrusive. The room we stayed in was beautiful and clean
and very peaceful - perfect after a day in Marrakech. We ate in the Riad on the first evening and the food was excellent, breakfast each morning was also excellent with a great selection of jams and morrocan breads, fresh juice and coffee. The location of the Riad is very central and gives you great access to the main square and the souks. We had a trouble free stay in a beautiful Riad - highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline-Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    19
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
77
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here early January and really enjoyed our time. Rooms were clean, breakfast was delicious - so many jams! Service was really good. If only it was warmer to enjoy the pool, but we did enjoy sitting on the rooftop lounges. The place had plants everywhere, and it was decorated very nicely. A room with a mini fridge in summer might be ideal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadie688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Me and my boyfriend said here during our stay in Marrakech and it was such a pleasant, hospitable and beautiful riad. The staff and owner were amazing, welcoming and friendly which really made our stay and the breakfasts were delicious. The location is really good too! If/When I come back to Marrakech I'm going to ensure I stay here!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Set in the heart of Marrakech, this Riad is probably one of the best. Close to everything and a great terrace. All the staff are very welcoming, friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is delicious.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2011

I stayed here in Dec 2011 and fell in love with the staff, the riad itself, the old town, even the speedy motorbikes were a delight (in their own way). Returning from the hustle and bustle into this riad, our sanctuary and haven, was like coming home to our own palace. We felt special and valued. And the staff really were generous and so friendly. I hope to go back again in 2012 and I will stay nowhere else. I will post pics so you can see how amazing it is too!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dontgettit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I was lucky enough to stay at Riad Mehdia with two girlfriends for my birthday one week before Christmas 2011. We only stayed for three nights but in that time felt as though we had found new friends. Staff at Mehdia could not have been more lovely or more helpful, making my birthday celebration really special. A scrumptious breakfast on the roof terrace was a wonderful start to each day; we also ate dinner here on one occasion and it was the tastiest food we enjoyed the entire weekend - truly delicious! Mehdia had been recommended to me by a friend who stayed here three years ago and I would not hesitate in recommending it to you; go there and stay for as long as you can!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kallie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

We stayed in the Riad Mehdia for 8 nights and I can say that was the best choice, the riad is beautiful, quiet and 5 min from the main square, Alex and Bruno +all the staff were very friendly and helpful, every morning we had a different breakfast... delicious!!! I will definetly stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgiColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Lorsya
Riad Lorsya
#263 of 499 in Marrakech
461 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Tahili & Spa
Riad Tahili & Spa
#152 of 499 in Marrakech
183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#153 of 499 in Marrakech
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#78 of 499 in Marrakech
203 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Vert Marrakech
Riad Vert Marrakech
#48 of 499 in Marrakech
380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Manissa
Riad Manissa
#463 of 1,146 in Marrakech
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Mehdia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Mehdia

Property: Riad Mehdia
Address: 70 Douar Graoua | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 1,146 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Mehdia 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mehdia Riad is a guest house in Marrakesh, in the heart of Medina (old town) Located between the Place Jjemma el Fna square, the souks (2mn) and the Bahia Palace, Dar Si Said museum (2mn) Completely restored, riad Mehdia is authentic and traditional home with all comfort. It is a magical place, in the land of a thousand and one night, you will live unforgettable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad Mehdia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing