We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“An Amazing Riad in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Mehdia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Mehdia
Ranked #227 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An Amazing Riad in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Me and my boyfriend said here during our stay in Marrakech and it was such a pleasant, hospitable and beautiful riad. The staff and owner were amazing, welcoming and friendly which really made our stay and the breakfasts were delicious. The location is really good too! If/When I come back to Marrakech I'm going to ensure I stay here!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    18
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
69
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Set in the heart of Marrakech, this Riad is probably one of the best. Close to everything and a great terrace. All the staff are very welcoming, friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is delicious.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

I stayed here in Dec 2011 and fell in love with the staff, the riad itself, the old town, even the speedy motorbikes were a delight (in their own way). Returning from the hustle and bustle into this riad, our sanctuary and haven, was like coming home to our own palace. We felt special and valued. And the staff really were generous and so friendly. I hope to go back again in 2012 and I will stay nowhere else. I will post pics so you can see how amazing it is too!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dontgettit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

I was lucky enough to stay at Riad Mehdia with two girlfriends for my birthday one week before Christmas 2011. We only stayed for three nights but in that time felt as though we had found new friends. Staff at Mehdia could not have been more lovely or more helpful, making my birthday celebration really special. A scrumptious breakfast on the roof terrace was a wonderful start to each day; we also ate dinner here on one occasion and it was the tastiest food we enjoyed the entire weekend - truly delicious! Mehdia had been recommended to me by a friend who stayed here three years ago and I would not hesitate in recommending it to you; go there and stay for as long as you can!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kallie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

We stayed in the Riad Mehdia for 8 nights and I can say that was the best choice, the riad is beautiful, quiet and 5 min from the main square, Alex and Bruno +all the staff were very friendly and helpful, every morning we had a different breakfast... delicious!!! I will definetly stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgiColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

We stayed at Riad Mehdia for a week and really can't recommend it enough. We got a complimentary pick-up at the airport for booking a week's stay and were greeted at the Riad with delicious mint tea in the courtyard. The owners Alex and Bruno, as well as all the staff, were incredibly friendly and helpful, showing us round, sugesting places to visit and offering to organise day-trips. The breakfasts were delicious and different each morning, served on the roof terrace or in the courtyard depending on the weather. Alcohol is difficult to come across in the Old Town, but the Riad offered wine and beer and we were happy to have a relaxing drink here at it was such a nice place. Without wanting to sound too gushing, the accommodation really was the highlight of our holiday and I don't think I can say that about anywhere else I've ever been or stayed!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben1982Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

This Riad was absolutely lovely, staff very friendly and helpful, but not pushy or intrusive. The food, breakfasts, homemade crepes, crumpets, pancakes, something different daily with homemade preserves and butter, lovely freshly squeezed orange juice and a bit jug of coffee, perfect start to the day. The evening meals were very good too, we ate here 3 nights out of 7 and had a different tangine each time which were the best we had in Marrakech during our stay and we ate at a variety of establishments costing from £4.00 to £25.00 per head. I would willing stay again, very comfortable and relaxing with a beautiful terrace and 5 minutes from the Mellah (Jewish quarter) and in the opposite direction 5 mins from the main square. ideally situated.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rakkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#78 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Ralhaya
Riad Ralhaya
#190 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#40 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#28 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.1 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#61 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 844 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Villa Wenge
Riad Villa Wenge
#65 of 1,176 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Mehdia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Mehdia

Property: Riad Mehdia
Address: 70 Douar Graoua | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Mehdia 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mehdia Riad is a guest house in Marrakesh, in the heart of Medina (old town) Located between the Place Jjemma el Fna square, the souks (2mn) and the Bahia Palace, Dar Si Said museum (2mn) Completely restored, riad Mehdia is authentic and traditional home with all comfort. It is a magical place, in the land of a thousand and one night, you will live unforgettable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Riad Mehdia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing