We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,374)
Filter reviews
1,374 results
Traveler rating
514
413
208
136
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
413
208
136
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar hotel is beautiful pool side moroccan vibe carrefour supermarket big pool plenty of sunbeds great pool during ramadan booked this hotel the rooms were nice buffet restaurant tennis courts recommend this hotel to anyone pool towels taxi ride moroccan dishes
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,374 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

The hotel has great interiors and feel but unfortunately that is where it ends. Somehow the hotel does not feel like a 5 star hotel. Bathrooms specially the showers need improvement. A lot of little of little things are broken like the tub bar, a leaking sink and shower telephone holder. There is also the grimy tub tiles.

Rooms are noisy if you are a light sleeper like me. Rooms facing the main road are noisy and locals drag race during the wee hours of Friday and Saturday and the hotel itself is close to the airport so you would hear flights coming in and out. What is worse is the wing I stayed in shares a wall with a techno club which blasts music until 2am. Don’t stay here if you wanna have a good nights sleep.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank dexperiencecurator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesJardinsD2, General Manager at Les Jardins De L'Agdal Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear coupdrake

Thank you for your review.

We regret your disappointment and the disagreament that you had with our staff, we take into account your remarks in order to remedy to the inconveniences you have encountered.

We hope to welcome you again in better conditions.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

It is an ok hotel but nothing special. Check in took forever, room not as clean as expected, no iron in room - they provide laundry service so they charge for ironing, no toiletries and no bottled water or tea/coffee in room. Food very basic. Would not stay again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank SimonaKrajciova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesJardinsD2, General Manager at Les Jardins De L'Agdal Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Dear SimonaKrajciova
Thank you for your review.
We regret your disappointment and the disagreament that you had with our staff, we take into account your remarks in order to remedy to the inconveniences you have encountered.
We hope to welcome you again in better conditions.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

So we went for 4 days in October to this hotel , the food was fine and definitely the Pool Bar had the better choice although the service from some of the staff there was bad and one girl was particularly rude. We were all inclusive and it would appear the hotel had only been doing this service a year and I would say that not all the staff were aware of what was or was not included. The rooms were cleaned everyday and we had no problem with the WiFi in the room , they hotel is beautifully decorated and styled in the traditional theme. Plenty of sun beds and a lovely spa. We could not have a late check out as the hotel was full but we were allowed to use all the facilities and were allow to shower in the spa prior to leaving later that day. The Italian was a nice restaurant but I would probably give the morrocan one a miss although the location of it in the hotel is stunning .
The entertainment was two blokes signing every night but this was fine , There is a bar and a nightclub next door to the hotel which was lively.
75% of the English people we met had been ill will sickness and diarrhoea at some point during there stay mainly after a few days .. there were 4 of us and 2 of us did fall ill on the last day and still having symptoms a week after returning home . Not sure if it was the food , heat , drink or just a bug but it did appear to be something a lot of people were suffering from which is a real shame as the hotel is really beautiful and very peaceful...
We took antibacterial gel and Imodium with us after reading some reviews but ended up buying more Imodium from the chemist just a short walk away from the hotel .
I think I would stay again but just be extra cautious , if you are going I would definitely take Imodium and hand gel just to be safe but like I said only 2 of us were ill

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank claire230873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesJardinsD2, General Manager at Les Jardins De L'Agdal Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Dear claire230873
Thank you for your review.
We regret your disappointment and the disagreament that you had with our staff, we take into account your remarks in order to remedy to the inconveniences you have encountered.
We hope to welcome you again in better conditions.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews on here, we were a little worried on what our stay was going to be like!

Firstly the hotel is beautiful! The public areas are beautiful, Moroccan like and very clean. Our bedroom was lovely, very spacious and clean, rooms cleaned daily along with towels changed and always bottled water left for us.

Pool was lovely, just a little cold, plenty sun beds and towels available.

We were all inclusive and ate in all three restaurants. The buffet had a good selection at breakfast, lunch and dinner, plenty of choice. Drinks were served to the table, a little slow sometimes but no big issue to us. The Italian and morrocan restaurants were also lovely. A set menu with the choice between two mains.

The snack bar, was all made to order choice from pizza, paninis, salads and burgers etc. Again a little slow service.

The bar staff were lovely and up for a laugh. Drinks selection was ok, cocktails weren’t proper cocktails but drinkable!
Nice outdoor seating area, where two men played guitar and keyboard at night, the songs were a bit repetitive and they were not overly enthusiastic!! But it did give us a laugh and people were up dancing!

We booked an excursion through the hotel, but found you could get them cheaper in the medina as the hotel take commission. So we booked our other trips outwith the hotel.

The medina is a 5 minute taxi drive, and there were always taxis in the car park opposite the hotel which should cost no more than 50MAD

The WiFi was a bit hit or miss, not great in the bedrooms.

Overall we had a lovely stay at this hotel and don’t believe all you read. We never seen or heard of anyone being ill. We would definitely return!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank JMT9518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesJardinsD2, General Manager at Les Jardins De L'Agdal Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Dear JMT9518,

We would like to thank you for your nice Comment and for putting trust in our services
All the ambassadors of the "Jardins de l'Agdal" and me hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon .
We hope to welcome you again in better conditions.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Just back from a lovely week here with friends. Hotel is very beautiful and clean. Rooms nice and spa great. Outdoor pool great if a bit cold. We were all inclusive.

Food of a good standard, our waiter nassar looked after us brilliantly remembering what we drunk and regularly filling our glass.

Food was iof a good standard the Italian was excellent, the Moroccan disappointing and the buffet good but a little repetitive but good standard of food. Impossible to go hiungry.

Bar was great the manager salim could not do enough for us and waiters Zac and soufiane were smiley, helpful and good fun. Quality of alcoholic drinks good.

Wifi good in public areas but not in room.

Improvements would be coffee making facilities in rooms, a warmer outdoor pool, Moroccan restaurant needs improvement. Wifi in rooms.

Be certain though this is a GOOD hotel and I would love to go back. You will enjoy your holiday here.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank saracrook11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesJardinsD2, General Manager at Les Jardins De L'Agdal Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Dear saracrook11,

We would like to thank you for your nice Comment and for putting trust in our services
All the ambassadors of the "Jardins de l'Agdal" and me hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon .
We hope to welcome you again in better conditions.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews