We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Bad hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
Ranked #172 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Bad hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel is far from the city center
We could hear the Noise of plans
rooms are small and poor
you pay a caution to use the swimming pool towers
we had to change our room 3 times
Frankly, it's not what we expected.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    285
    124
    72
    47
See reviews for
266
305
42
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Unorganised staff. Everything was charged including gym usage. All waiters expected tips regardless of service quality. Room facilities didn't work. Organised taxis always included hotel commission. Poor customer service. Room service items not arriving. Temperamental wifi. Not a single english speaking hotel member

Dont do it - plenty of other nicer places

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TIsmail2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Quite lovely western type hotel with nice local architecture, but with services that can envy from western hotels. The staff was not very fluent in English, and 9 out of 10 times our key cards were demagnetized, requiring a long walk to the reception...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yannis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Overall a lovely hotel. Near the airport rather than the centre but only £5 into town.

A lovely Oasis. Lovely pool and spa.

Staff on front desk very rude, arguing with each other and messing about. Not what you expect from a five star and let's the place down.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whateverUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

My wife and I were moved to this hotel from another hotel because a large block booking meant we were over/double booked but that is an issue we have with the other hotel.
When we arrived we were not in the best frame of mind, a bit fed up to say the least.
We booked in, were taken to our room, told all about the place etc, no problems.
It was quite clear this was a very professional business, From start to finish I will give them
10 / 10. this is a French hotel from a french chain of hotels (FRAMISSIMA PREMIUM) I am so pleased we were moved.
The food was to a high standard with a good variety, hot and fresh, the pool was beautifully heated, clean and exactly like the pictures, I wish I was in it now. My wife had a massage and was throughly pleased, I did not go in the spa building but it seemed to be popular as plenty of people went in and out.
The rooms were a fair size, not suits, but more than just comfortable, the cleaning was perfect with little touches that made the difference.
Oh yes, there was no problem with access but the Grand Prix track goes around this hotel a long straight up along the front and the same at the rear (It will be dismantled). I dont think you will be able to book this hotel accidently on the Grand Prix weekend. The point I am making is this is the up and comming end of town, it will be the international zone and I am sure you will have to pay a premium in the future. I dont think the staff have ever heard a Grand Prix, I have never had one go past my front door. I will be watching and looking out for this Great Hotel. Thanks to all.

Room Tip: Look at this French chain of Hotels and maybe book direct, that is what I will be doing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 971RichardM971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We booked a hotel in Marrakech and three days before arrival they emailed us to say they you'll no longer accommodate us, and had put us in this hotel as an alternative, maintaining the price we were given originally.

Slightly apprehensive having booked for five of us, and not given much option we arrived at Les Jardins de l'Agdal and it actually exceeded the hotel we had booked, which we had stayed in before. The staff are excellent, the rooms are amazing (we were given two even though we only booked one) and so have space, total comfort, relaxation and just love it.

The hotel is easily accessible to Marrakech city and the Atlas Mountains.

We definitely plan on returning to this hotel when as soon as we can.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samgees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I booked this holiday based on the reviews on this site my advice to others is don't.
We arrived at the hotel in the evening to be face with a demonstration outside as a number of staff were fired, as the taxi pulled in we were greeted by a security guard with a barking Doberman showing me his lovely teeth. On arrival to the reception it was dark the atmosphere was terrible and the lovely girl didn't speak English.
After unpacking we went down to dinner ,there was a reasonable choice but everything was Luke warm, we put it down to being a little late.
Following morning at breakfast we asked for coffee ,the choice was warm water from a thermos ,for tea I guess or warm coffee from a thermos, the waiter have really not grasped the concept that the water needs to be close to boiling to make tea as the second flask was just as cold, the food for breakfast reminded me of my hotel breakfast in Poland 20 years ago.
The Luke warm dinners continued all week, when questioned I was advised to use the microwave
The hotel and its staff especially the entertainers, the ground staff were perfect , cannot be faulted , the kitchen staff were terrible ,the food was atrocious , always Luke warm and many times badly Cooked if not raw. The reception staff were Stone age At best.
An isolated incident due the the. Chef being fired.maybe, 2 out of 3 of us had stomach issues , the thought of eating still makes us feel ill 2 days after our return .

Room Tip: Promotion rooms are generally ground floor and overlook nightclub and main road I would say noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#150 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 626 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
#153 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
5.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ryad Mogador Agdal
Ryad Mogador Agdal
#310 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 606 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Du Golf
Hotel Du Golf
#94 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 787 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#280 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 1,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal

Property: Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI | Zone touristique de l'Agdal, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the beautiful Avenue Mohamed VI, a few minutes from the center of Marrakech and the jemaa El Fna square, The Jardins De l’Agdal Hotel & Spa has 17 suites and 241 rooms Comfort, space, luxury and modernity are provided in each room and suite, allowing some Families to end up in complete privacy :Direct telephone, Internet, flat screen satellite TV, minibar, safe deposit box without charge, air conditioning sum up the basic equipment. The hotel has 04 restaurants, 02 bars, a SPA, 02 pools ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing