We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise and tranquility in Marrakech”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Maison Nomade
Ranked #151 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2009

A beautiful Riad with exceptional decor, friendly and helpful staff and good food

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casafonsala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Maison Nomade
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 228 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2009

If you have the chance to be guest in this wonderful place, there will be no need to buy any souvenirs. I'm still at a loss for words for what I experienced. By travelling around the world I never experienced such a heartfelt host. Whatever this staff is doing, they don't do a job, they rather live for what they do.
Owner Herbert & Touria: Congratulations for what you made out of this place and for the choice of the excellent staff.
Manager Karim: Thanks for being with us, you might know what we felt when we had to leave....
Assistant Aalaoui: I just say: the king of moroccan tea! No matter what we needed, Aalaoui somehow knew it before we did.
Cook Kaltoum: Nowhere all over Marrakech we had traditional food in such a high level quality. Only a good soul is able to cook that way!
Kaltoum's daughter: Thanks for keeping the house as well as our rooms allways clean!
The most precious souvenirs from Marrakech are kept in our heart and mind, not in the cabin luggage!

P.S. Just one tiny thing: Beakfast has some potential left in regards of variety (e.g. eggs, fruit, müesli, or so...)

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruexie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

The riad was beautiful, the room was clean and had charming Moroccan decor, and the manager was very kind and helpful. He came to the airport to pick us up, walked us all the way to Jamaa el Fna to show the way, and when we were back at the riad in the night opened the rooftop deck for us to sit and relax no matter what time. Room was air-conditioned, which was a nice plus in summer.

The only downside we found was the location - it took us good 20 to 30 minutes to go back to the hotel from the center of medina, Jamaa el Fna. The riad was a bit hard to find, the roads around the riad were dark, and there were many local guys willing to guide you to the riad for small tip. The area was not un-safe, but we (both female) felt almost uncomfortable being talked to and followed by these guys every few steps.

All said, still think this is a pretty good choice because of the comfort, value for price and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank makster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

charming, friendly, calm place in the very heart of the medina.
nice restaurants only a few meters away. mr. kerz and hs team are great hosts.

Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
1  Thank cheesepeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

After my first stay at this little hotel in october 2007 I just had to return to this lovely place. If you expect to find a cozy place to stay in the middle of marrocan life, you are perfectly right at Maison Nomade. Why? It is situated in the centre of the old Marrakesh, the prices are reasonable, the rooms are clean and the food is typical and excellent. And: The people working there are great and so helpful. Herbert, the German owner, and his maroccan wife will organise every trip you wish for, find Hammams or Restaurants for you, are there in any matter. It feels just like being at home. And when you open the red door of the hotel, you are right in the middle of everything. All in all: At this price with this service there is hardly a better place to find in Marrakesh. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kanzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

We really can recommend this excellent hotel
La Maison Nomade

because of
the very friendly and helpful staff
the fine Moroccan cuisine
the beautiful and quiet rooms
the perfect support for trips
the caring service.

Having found this hotel was a stroke of luck for us.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank schuetz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamaisonnomade, Inhaber at Hotel La Maison Nomade, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2015
Google Translation

Ist zwar schon lange her liebe Gäste SCHÜTZ aus Hof, aber nichts desto trotz hier unser
DANKESCHÖN auf Eure sehr positive Bewertung in Englisch. Ich hoffe es lesen viele Interessenten und nehmen Euren Kommentar zum Anlaß ebenfalls bei uns ein Zimmer zu buchen.
Herzlichen Dank nochmal an dieser Stelle und bis zum nächsten Mal, Eure Touria und Herbert und das gesamte LMN-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bei Zimmer zum Hof fällt man direkt aus dem Bett an den Frühstückstisch.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stefankohl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 502 in Marrakech
816 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 502 in Marrakech
1,248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 502 in Marrakech
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#131 of 502 in Marrakech
701 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 502 in Marrakech
1,268 reviews
1.5 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#148 of 502 in Marrakech
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Maison Nomade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Maison Nomade

Address: Sidi Benslimane, Kaa Sour, Derb Sidi Ahmed | El Borj No. 94, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $46 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Maison Nomade 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charmingly traditional, the Hotel Riad La Maison Nomade warmly welcomes its guests to Marrakech. Each room impresses with rustic ambiance and guarantees a pleasant stay. Be delighted by the multifaceted variety of delicious dishes in the friendly restaurant. Conveniently located, the hotel is a great base from which to explore the vibrant city of Marrakech. Favorite attractions such as Koutoubia Mosque, Agdal Gardens, Jemaa el-Fnaa and Majorelle Garden are located within easy reach on foot or by public transport. Marrakesh Menara Airport is reachable within 20 minutes by car. You will also get enchanted by the cuisine. Our Mor.cook will regale you with traditionell meals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel La Maison Nomade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing