We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Casa Del Sol, Marrakech, Morocco
Nearby Hotels
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$377
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Golf(Marrakech)
$200
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
$203
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$161
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$154
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad El Sagaya(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$42
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$666
$639
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
29
26
12
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
26
12
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 72 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed here 4 nights. Loved it. It's right in the heart of the medina. Only a 5 min walk to Djamma el-fna (their mani square). bed was comfy. I stayed in a single room with ensuite. no major problems. the only drawback is that the windows face an internal courtyard, and you can hear people speaking downstairs, a everything echos. I paid someone $20USD to show me where the place is first, because at first it is almost impossible to find. But once you know where it is from the main square, it's really easy to get to. They offer a small breakfast for about $3USD (you get coffee, juice, and 3 small pancakes). would stay again! nice friendly staff

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arq16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and loved our experience. The airport transport is worth much more than the €15 price. The staff is friendly and provides free hookah and mint tea. Great location near the main square. Very authentic feel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mnmyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

La Casa Del Sol is a riad in the center of the soaq in the Medina at Marrakech. Phone the hostel and yr host will meet you at the Argana Cafe in the medina to show you the way to the hostel. Accomadation styles are varied and some with ensuite. Being riad it was a good refuge during the heat of the Marrakech day. Hostel is clean, safe, good staff and a continental breakfast is 25 dh. Being in the Medina you are close to the activities that are going during the day and late into the night.

Room Tip: Hostel is very quiet so all rooms good
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SOIO61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in July 2009, Very central, you might need local help to find it if you have just arrived in the city as the souk's can be a bit maze like and intimidating, but you get used to it quick and its a very interesting place. The Riad is lovely with an entrance off the main street so its quiet and feels safe. Staff where very friendly and helpful, you can have all the mint tea you can drink and smoke a hooka if you wish up on the lovely roof terrace. No air conditioning which is tough if your not used to the heat but plenty of fans, and its worth the sweat to stay somewhere that feels like an authentic Moroccan accommodation. They do a great breakfast with fresh orange juice, sweet breads, teas and jam. Would definitely return if I ever make it back to Morocco.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Situated in the Souk just 3 mins from the main square, this small riad is in an ideal location.
Ring the bell for entry gives that bit more security.
The staff are friendly, helpful and speak good English.
The room was small but clean, which suited my needs as I wasn't there to spend all holiday in my room!
As a solo female traveller I felt safe in this location.
Highly recommended .
Thank you to all who work there.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Niffyfoxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews