We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“In the heart of the Soaq” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa Del Sol, Marrakech, Morocco

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Casa Del Sol, Marrakech, Morocco
Save
You added La Casa Del Sol, Marrakech, Morocco to your Saves list
Ranked #60 of 258 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“In the heart of the Soaq”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

La Casa Del Sol is a riad in the center of the soaq in the Medina at Marrakech. Phone the hostel and yr host will meet you at the Argana Cafe in the medina to show you the way to the hostel. Accomadation styles are varied and some with ensuite. Being riad it was a good refuge during the heat of the Marrakech day. Hostel is clean, safe, good staff and a continental breakfast is 25 dh. Being in the Medina you are close to the activities that are going during the day and late into the night.

Room Tip: Hostel is very quiet so all rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SOIO61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    21
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
12
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in July 2009, Very central, you might need local help to find it if you have just arrived in the city as the souk's can be a bit maze like and intimidating, but you get used to it quick and its a very interesting place. The Riad is lovely with an entrance off the main street so its quiet and feels safe. Staff where very friendly and helpful, you can have all the mint tea you can drink and smoke a hooka if you wish up on the lovely roof terrace. No air conditioning which is tough if your not used to the heat but plenty of fans, and its worth the sweat to stay somewhere that feels like an authentic Moroccan accommodation. They do a great breakfast with fresh orange juice, sweet breads, teas and jam. Would definitely return if I ever make it back to Morocco.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Situated in the Souk just 3 mins from the main square, this small riad is in an ideal location.
Ring the bell for entry gives that bit more security.
The staff are friendly, helpful and speak good English.
The room was small but clean, which suited my needs as I wasn't there to spend all holiday in my room!
As a solo female traveller I felt safe in this location.
Highly recommended .
Thank you to all who work there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Niffyfoxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barce
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Are you looking for a place to stay in Marrakech? That's the place!

A cozy, clean and quite place in the middle of the Soho.

The staff is really nice and friendly, not just a person behind the desk. They help you in all you need and you can have good conversations with them sharing a shisha and a cup of moroccan tea. Excellent hosts!

It is clean and all the rooms has air conditioned, very important during the warm summer. Moreover, it is inside the Marrakech's Medina, at a few meters from the main square, but at the same time, in a very quite street.

Doubtlessly, one of the best places to stay in Marrakech. We had booked just 2 nights and after a couple of nights there, we decided to book for more nights.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joana a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guciap
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stayed there only one night when we were in Marrakesh but the place is pretty nice!
Its well situated just next to the famous marrakesh square jam el fna, like 4 minutes walking.
the place is nice decorated, you have shower and toilet downstairs to your disposition.
staff was nice and very helpful , giving you map and all informations that you need. reception is open 24h per day and they let us leave our baggage for all day without any extra cost.
the riad is clean and very nice.
breakfast offered for only 220dirhams was very tastful and fresh.
there is wifi and sheeshe for free every day.
it has also very beautiful roof tarrace.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guciap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

A very good place to stay inside the Marrakech's Medina at a few meters from the main square, very quiet even if inside a crazy quarter like medina. Feel confident to book and go there! On the night it can be a little bit scary to reach the hotel door but it seems to be absolutely safe!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GorgoVetBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

I had a single room and found it to be excellent value for £16. Mustafa was good host and the ladies who made the breakfast also did good job. I would recommend this riad hostel to others. Just remember to switch the electric heating on half an hour before you go to the room for the night, if you are there during the winter. Marrakech can get a bit chilly and old buildings need heating

Room Tip: This is a hostel riad so you can choose from single, double to dormatory
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeijaStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge
#19 of 258 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Kif Kif
Hostel Kif Kif
#29 of 258 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dia
Riad Dia
#131 of 1,176 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Equity Point Marrakech Hostel
0.1 mi away
Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech
Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech
#47 of 258 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Massin
Riad Massin
#54 of 258 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Del Sol, Marrakech, Morocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Del Sol, Marrakech, Morocco

Property: La Casa Del Sol, Marrakech, Morocco
Address: No 03 Derb Tijani/Mouassine, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 258 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
La Casa Del Sol, Marrakech, Morocco Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing