We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Like an oasis in the middle of the desert” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Casa Del Sol, Marrakech, Morocco

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Casa Del Sol, Marrakech, Morocco
Ranked #68 of 266 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Barce
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Like an oasis in the middle of the desert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Are you looking for a place to stay in Marrakech? That's the place!

A cozy, clean and quite place in the middle of the Soho.

The staff is really nice and friendly, not just a person behind the desk. They help you in all you need and you can have good conversations with them sharing a shisha and a cup of moroccan tea. Excellent hosts!

It is clean and all the rooms has air conditioned, very important during the warm summer. Moreover, it is inside the Marrakech's Medina, at a few meters from the main square, but at the same time, in a very quite street.

Doubtlessly, one of the best places to stay in Marrakech. We had booked just 2 nights and after a couple of nights there, we decided to book for more nights.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joana a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    21
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
12
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
guciap
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stayed there only one night when we were in Marrakesh but the place is pretty nice!
Its well situated just next to the famous marrakesh square jam el fna, like 4 minutes walking.
the place is nice decorated, you have shower and toilet downstairs to your disposition.
staff was nice and very helpful , giving you map and all informations that you need. reception is open 24h per day and they let us leave our baggage for all day without any extra cost.
the riad is clean and very nice.
breakfast offered for only 220dirhams was very tastful and fresh.
there is wifi and sheeshe for free every day.
it has also very beautiful roof tarrace.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guciap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

A very good place to stay inside the Marrakech's Medina at a few meters from the main square, very quiet even if inside a crazy quarter like medina. Feel confident to book and go there! On the night it can be a little bit scary to reach the hotel door but it seems to be absolutely safe!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GorgoVetBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

I had a single room and found it to be excellent value for £16. Mustafa was good host and the ladies who made the breakfast also did good job. I would recommend this riad hostel to others. Just remember to switch the electric heating on half an hour before you go to the room for the night, if you are there during the winter. Marrakech can get a bit chilly and old buildings need heating

Room Tip: This is a hostel riad so you can choose from single, double to dormatory
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeijaStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stayed here with two others in September. It was clean, quiet and the shared rooms were spacious with air conditioning. The only thing against it was it was a little too quiet and the bathroom was two floors down. Nice roof terrace and a free shisha every day. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sew501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

ok this is not a bad option for location and basic facilities. The 2 chaps who run the place are smokers so therefore the air is smokey and they listen to music and chat late into the night - they stop at around 11/12. The way the riad is structure is that you can hear all through the cental courtyard. I took the day trip on moroccian views which was not worth it - the berber family visit was good and the llunch great but the camel ride was a joke as was the waterfall hike. Its is too dry and the amt of rubbish all over unreal. I had the airport pick up which is a good idea. I came back to Marrakech a few days later and made my own way there with 2 young guys helping me with my luggage. Beware of these young guys that help you out they want money - they asked me for 100 DH each - get knotted I said - stood my ground and gave them 50DH to share. Threaten to call the police. Morocco is very safe for female solo travellers and I found the people charming and very friendly. I really fell in love with the people so would highly recommended it. I travelled alone a lot and only had wonderful experiences. The square at night time is a blast - don't stay in your room !! The air conditioning is not great in the rooms - bring ear plugs. Free internet use. I had the single bed and there was no curtain over the toilet area - they can improvie on this.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinShivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

I stayed at this Riad in August for a long weekend with a couple of girlfriends from NZ, and I 100% recommend it! We found the location to be perfect for our short stay as we were right in the hussle and bussle if the markets and only a 2min walk from Djemaa el Fna (the main square). As the location can be a bit tricky to find the first time I highly recommend you the airport transfer option (cost us 5euros each).

The Riad itself is lovely - tradional vibe, big rooms with aircon and unlimited shesha and mint tea. The hosts were brilliant, very friendly and went out of their way to help us. I also recommend the tours they offer, we did a day trip and it was an awesome experience with our own driver and guide.

Can't recommend this place enough, it truley made our trip!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leighchalmers28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Dream Kasbah
Dream Kasbah
#27 of 266 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Kif Kif
Hostel Kif Kif
#30 of 266 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge
#22 of 266 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech
Hostel Waka Waka, Marrakech
#43 of 266 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Equity Point Marrakech Hostel
6.4 mi away
Rainbow Marrakech Hostel
Rainbow Marrakech Hostel
#26 of 266 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Del Sol, Marrakech, Morocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Del Sol, Marrakech, Morocco

Property: La Casa Del Sol, Marrakech, Morocco
Address: No 03 Derb Tijani/Mouassine, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 266 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
La Casa Del Sol, Marrakech, Morocco Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing