We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”
Review of Riad Olema & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Olema & Spa
Ranked #106 of 1,146 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

A wonderful Riad in the old part of Marrakech finished to a good standard. The level of service from the staff and manager were second to none, a truly top class team. We ate in the Riad one evening and the food was fabulous.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    46
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
37
168
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

To date this is the best hotel we
have stayed in. The location is spectacular and you really feel like you are in the middle of an ancient Morrocan city. Prayer calls from the nearby mosque adds to that
impression.

The rooms, food and service is outstanding. Dine at least once in the hotel, the food was some of the best we got during our stay.

Manager and staff is extremely service minded and really adds value to your stay. Follow the recommendations of Sandy, the manager, and you will have some great experiences.

We'll be back! :-)

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mmr_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We enjoyed a four days stay in August, our suite was spacious and very comfortable - the bathroom is incredible if one likes open spaces and modern design. The service and attentiveness of the staff was excellent - the manager Sandy speaks English. Overall very well maintained riad, clean and charming atmosphere.

Room Tip: they all have their own style, choose the one which inspires you the most
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Del B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We just came back from this riad, a traditional Moroccan home run as a small luxury hotel. The service was great and the staff there were very helpful and kind.The spa was excellent and relaxing ... the best massage I have ever had! We particularly appreciated the location - merely 10 minutes walk to the Square - the generous food, the relaxing atmosphere and the roof terrace.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The-Canadians-BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have been with friends to Riad Olema and had a wonderful time. Great food, great location, great staff, in short, a great riad. We loved the set up, so charming and refreshing. The riad features 2 inner courtyards which makes it very comfortable in particular the one with the plunge pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

It has been a so great stay and experience. What a wonderful surprise to open the front door from this beautiful riad and to discover a peaceful retreat. The staff and Sandy, the manager, were very helpful in advising places to visit or restaurants. We also loved the riad's in-house restaurant, specially the traditional "couscous".

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoryGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

In January, my husband and I stayed at the Riad Olema in Marrakech. It was so nice and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. They have a nice rooftop area to sit and have drinks, or in warm weather, perhaps dinner. We had a nice dinner of tajine that was very welcome after our nightmare of trying to find the place. We drove to Marrakech from Casablanca, and had an extremely difficult time finding the Riad. If you are arriving by plane or train, someone will meet you and escort you there, but my advice if you are driving... stay somewhere else. There is an obscure little parking lot in which you leave your car, then about a five minute walk to the hotel. It was nice, but not worth the hassle.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lalaelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadolema, Propriétaire at Riad Olema & Spa, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
I'm extremely disapointed by your feedback.

You are rating us 3 star ie Average rating only because you were not able to find the riad easely. This is one of the worst rating we have received since our opening more than 4 years ago.

You are mentioning that the staff is great as well as the food , and you are giving us 5 star for cleanness .

We did send you a plan from the medina Where Riad Olemaspa is clearly indicated .
All riads in the heart of the medina (old town )are located in small streets. Some streets are so narrow that a car can not park at the front door.

All riads are difficult to find when you are on your own especially when you do not speak the language and when street names are rarely indicated.

I also wondering why you did not park your car at the parking in front of the Bab Doukkala Mosque which less than 3 min from our riad and is a safe area.

Our clients very rarely drive a car and in 99% of the cases they are collected by our driver from the airport at Marrakech or Casablanca. The cost of renting a car from Casabalanca is equivalent to a car pick up by our driver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
RIad Al Loune
RIad Al Loune
#120 of 499 in Marrakech
207 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Rihani
Le Rihani
#87 of 499 in Marrakech
369 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Nashira & Spa
Riad Nashira & Spa
#62 of 499 in Marrakech
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#82 of 499 in Marrakech
233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
#8 of 1,146 in Marrakech
429 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dar Akal
Dar Akal
#21 of 1,146 in Marrakech
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Olema & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Olema & Spa

Property: Riad Olema & Spa
Address: 31-32, Derb Sidi Ahmed ou Moussa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 1,146 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Olema & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Olema & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing