We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Lovely quiet Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Alamir

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Alamir
Ranked #196 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely quiet Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and the staff were very nice and helpful and went out of thier way to help us for bookings/directions etc. The Riad was a lovely peaceful haven to rest in from the busy souks buy yet was in a perfect position to visit all of Marrakech's centre sites. Breakfast was plenty and the decoration was traditionally Marocan and well kept.

Room Tip: Look at the pics on the website as you can see each individual room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    69
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
80
148
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Enjoyed this Riad, it's worth the money you pay. Rashid was always helpful and pleasant. The location is very close to the medina and we walked to various sites from this location. Although the labyrinth of streets can be dark at night, it's safe. We had dinner there one evening and it was very, very good. Enjoyed the breakfasts each morning, great way to start your day. Rashid was helpful in recommending restaurants, tours, etc. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gogirlwpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This riad is in a brilliant location down the back alleys near the main square. It is very tastefully decorated, quiet and cool, has a beautiful rooftop for lounging, and a dipping pool in the main lounge area. The breakfast is plentiful and the service is top notch. Very friendly and happy to help arrange taxis or directions to places, also giving tips on being female travellers best way to not get haggled. The rooms are small but beautiful and comfortable. The bathroom only has a curtain, so fine for people who are close but just be prepared if travelling with a not so close mate. The location is perfect!! I would highly recommend this Riad.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eeprichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This place has everything you could need - privacy, comfort, perfect location, and unbelievably helpful staff. The staff went to extra lengths to make our stay more comfortable when ever we needed assistance. Very central location and close to the main square (5 - 10 minute walk), the riad is also a very calm place which is nice to return home to after a day in the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alby2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our biggest concerns going to Marrakech in July were good air conditioning and location. The air conditioning was great, the location is perfect, almost among the suks and a quick walk to the center square. Noise was never an issue, it is so tightly wrapped in the middle of the medina that you have zero street noise. The staff was amazing! So nice and helpful. They arranged transportation from the airport which was essential as everyone says. They also helped arrange two day trips, one to the Atlas Mountains and one to Essaouira. They were both fantastic and the driver, Abdul was great! The breakfast that is included is really impressive and the times that they offer it were flexible while we were there to allow us to leave early for our day trips. Granted this was the slow season during Ramadan. The bathroom door is a curtain, so stay with people you are comfortable with. Other than that, I would not have changed a thing about the stay, really a fantastic place. I would highly recommend it to friends, families or it would be great for a romantic getaway as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megpenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend with 2 girlfriends. Fantastic central location, close to the Medina and various local sites. The hotel was comfortable and fairly modern. The room was a good size and quiet. The only down side was the shower which flooded the bathroom each time but it wasnt a major issue. Also there is no bathroom door just a curtain, fine if you are close friends or a couple. Overall a fantastic trip and a great base. The staff were friendly and helpful, most of all Rashied who recommended an amazing local restaurant for us and various walking routes. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Katie1077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

After being traveling for 3 months I was getting tired of staying in hotels. As soon as I got at this Riad I just felt at home. The staff are just amazing. They definitely make you feel welcome. Beautiful breakfast and make sure you book a dinner there. It's totally worth. The location is perfect. Just a short walk to restaurants and the medina. I'd like to thanks to everyone from Riad Alamir. You guys made my stay in Marrakech really special.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Dar Naima
Dar Naima
#204 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad BB Marrakech
Riad BB Marrakech
#289 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad la Croix Berbere
Riad la Croix Berbere
#163 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Mirage
Riad Mirage
#174 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#89 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Abaka
Riad Abaka
#244 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Alamir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Alamir

Property: Riad Alamir
Address: My Abdellah Ben Hsein | Ksour, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#46 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#63 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#147 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Alamir is a place which we wanted quite at the same time intimate and friendly, close to the excitement of souks and far from the noise, easily accessible and nevertheless nested everything at the bottom of an alley of the Medina. Placed within one of its most prestigious districts, it is in two minutes of a taxi and in seven minutes on foot of the famous Place Jemaa El Fna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riad Alamir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Alamir Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing