We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful riad, wonderful family !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Sidi Omar

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Sidi Omar
Save
You added Riad Sidi Omar to your Saves list
Ranked #308 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful riad, wonderful family !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The loveliest place you stay in Marrakech , is definitely Riad sidi omar , what a treat ! we really enjoyed our stay and enjoyed more the openness and help we received from the family riad owner.
The food was incomparable ,delicious ,big portions !we couldn't compromise and eat somewhere else .Thank you Omar for all your help and the useful information you had provided us with also for suggestion the tour guide abdoul to us , he was a lovely man!, we also want to thank Hicham and karima for the dedicated care .
An extremely warm welcome awaits you ate this lovingly cared-for house.
we already discussing our second visit to you :)
All the best and see you soon.
Eva.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
26
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
londre
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

A big thanks to Omar and his whole family for his unbelievable support by our problems... We really enjoyed the real moroccan hospitality in this riad. it's so quiet and close to the square. The room was clean and perfect. We cannot forget the delicious breakfast which we will miss a lot.
We came as guests we leave as friends, for sure we will come back inshallah!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katrin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here for a few days and were disappointed with this riad.
The previous reviews did not reflect the quality and service that we received at the riad,
The room was dusty, towels and sheets were not clean, we could even smell the perfume of the previous guest on the pillow.
It was also scary walking from the riad to anywhere as there were many dark alleyways, would not recommend this riad if you are a solo traveler.
The information about Morocco that we received from the riad was also lacking,
the owner was not aware of opening times, or prices my guide book was far more useful.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same value, do not pay extra for a deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 471SueSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We had a lovely time! Every day we started with birdsinging and a great Moroccan breakfast. Two times we enjoyed a dinner at the Riad, which what was very, very good! Omar and his family gave us a warm feeling the whole week and although we are at home now, they still do! We came as guests and left as friends! They gave us a great memory and we will certainly going back…..

Thanks again,
Math & Brigitte

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this riad after it was recommended to us by our friends. It is in a great location, great riad, amazing breakfast and overall very friendly familiy that lives there which are very helpfull. Really recommend this place for families,couples and friends. In the heart of the medina and only at 10min walk to jema el fina the main square.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lloyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Me and my three friends stayed over at the Riad Sidi Omar in late December 2012. I was recommended this place by both of my brothers who stayed at this Riad a few years back. We all had an absolutely amazing and fantastic time! The breakfast consists of Omar's authentic Mint Tea which is delicious, bread, croissants, jam, butter and eggs. The Bathrooms are elegantly cleaned and neat, the beds are compfortable, the air-condition is top-notch fitted in your room for cold and hot nights. If you're planning on going to Marrakech, go and stay at this Riad!! An unforgettable and pleasant memories! Thanks Omar! :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AinulAhmed2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Me and friend visited Morocco in mid July 2012. Of all the riads and Dars we had stayed, I can say Omar's is the best. This is a riad run by a Moroccan who was born and raised in Marrakech, Omar is more than happy to share his knowledge of the city and his homeland with you. You'll have the chance to meet his family and play with his adorable nephews and niece. This house is in all sense and purpose the "true" riad, not a restoration project, it is a place when generations of family lived and memories created, as a guest, me and my friend are honored to be part of this family and shared a place in their history.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
8.9 mi away
Dar Soukaina
Dar Soukaina
#180 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
9.3 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
9.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#99 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 479 reviews
9.3 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#138 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,391 reviews
9.5 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#79 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Sidi Omar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Sidi Omar

Property: Riad Sidi Omar
Address: mouassine N 85, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #308 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The bougainviller on the patio of the riad gives an added value to the beauty of the riad. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing