We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Riad awa, a moment of grace.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Awa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Awa
Ranked #279 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Riad awa, a moment of grace.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Perfectly located at the edge of the Kasbah, the Riad Awa is at strategically position in the city. Close to all attractions in a authentic street. A luxury interior, made in a traditional Moroccan handcraft with a taste of modern art and an awesome comfort. The roof top over looks the city with a pool. The owner makes you feel just at home with a perfect dosage of discretion and warmness. A restaurant a Hammam, everything is taken care of seamlessly. The perfect balance for an exotic week.

Room Tip: The room we preferred is on the second floor with the musharabiah ! Comfort is equally awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariebl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    23
    6
    8
    0
See reviews for
25
114
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Such a great place with friendly hospitality and charming chic vibe.
We had a great time there and still keep talking about how wonderful time we had.
Thank you Henri to show us around and charming personality.

We all miss you and AWA
cheer from big mango (bangkok)

Natt, Michelle, Natasha and Ian

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orbit_th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had a fantaastic stay at AWA. Our pick up from the airport I arranged with the hotel was on time, the evening meal in the riad was the best we had during our whole stay so I would strongly recomend eating one meal in there. The staff couldn't have been any nicer, the location any better and the owner was so welcoming. You won't be dissapointed!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LizFell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Henri and his team of staff offer a truly amazing service.

We were upgraded on arrival and had the most amazing time in Marrakech.

Breakfast was served to us on the roof whatever time we surfaced and all the staff were on hand for any help/advice we needed.

The pool on the roof was a nice touch as June was boiling hot! Much needed every day.

Would highly reccomend.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DadN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Riad Awa is the perfect balance for the chaos of Marrakech - a place of simplicity, calm and tranquility. Henri, Mohamad and the other staff provide a very high level of service and were always keen to go above the call of duty. Perfect location ten minute walk to the square and souks. Great restaurant - Kasbah cafe - just round the corner. I highly recommend booking your stay now! We hope to be back in the future...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Spend nightd in three different Riads while in Marrakach. This one was absolutely the best. Best breakfast, best decoration and the swimmingpool and beds on top is perfect. Very nice owner and good location. I could recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauldbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Me and my boyfriend went to Marrakesh last month and I booked this riad through Henry, the owner at a good price because of the low season. I have done lots of research prior to the trip and decided on this because of the favourable and positive reviews by other travellers. We were not disappointed. Fantastic rooms, tasteful decor, authentic dinner and reasonable central location in the Medina and Henry the owner was very helpful in every way. We really like the common areas with the nice big sofa seats as they were sooooo comfortable and relaxing... We came back after a 3 day desert trip and had dinner in the riad! It was the best night as we had a nice fire going on, yummy Moroccan food with a bottle of wine all in the comfort of the riad on those massive sofas... Highly recommended although the location of the actual riad was a little difficult to find the first time when you arrive but after that, we managed to walk to everywhere (including the new town). On any other normal period, this riad would have considered to be quite pricey too as there are way too many options around.

Room Tip: The biggest room on the ground floor which happened to be the most expensive is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Racydolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Amin
Riad Amin
#135 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Cocoon
Riad Cocoon
#30 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#41 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Manzil la Tortue
Manzil la Tortue
#1 of 257 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar White
Riad Dar White
#397 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Charme d'Orient
Riad Charme d'Orient
#12 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Awa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Awa

Property: Riad Awa
Address: 6 derb el hajra kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #279 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Awa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Awa is located in the south of the Marrakesh medina, in the Kasbah district.So it is next to the Royal Palace, the Saadian Tombs, and it is situated near the Bahia and Badi palaces.The owners, Martine and Henri, will welcome you in this contemporary place, made with all Moroccan handcrafted resources.The guesthouse is composed of 6 bedrooms which are very different ones from the others, but all are equipped with : bathrobe, hairdryer, body products, reversible air-conditioner and wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Riad Awa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Awa Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing