We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Pizza in the Land of Tangines and Couscous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Italiano Casanova

Ristorante Italiano Casanova
Ranked #98 of 762 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Pizza in the Land of Tangines and Couscous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

After days of tagines, couscous and brochettes, this high quality pizza was a great change for the family - especially our young kids.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KMHABISHOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    129
    21
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great Italian pizza! I have been missing real pizza in Marrakech and this was a good option (though not as good as Italy). Also, very much enjoyed the chocolate mousse for desert. The garden seating area was really lovely!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank t0pl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best pizza of Marrakech!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Everything in this restaurant can be described as unpretentious, but good food, friendly service and reasonable prices make it one of my favorite restaurants in Marrakech.
The pizza cooked in their wood-burning oven, is the best of Marrakech.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheAmericanMarraski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best in Kech...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The only real italian in Marrakech, I am afraid...
Very good pizza, nice pasta and dessert...
I am italian so trust me... I used to live in Marrakech and I was going very often...
Plus open till late
Less very eighties...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank claudio b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great quality Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We made two trips to Casanova during our stay in Marrakech, the first was so good that we had to go back again before we left. We decided to book for our second visit (on a Friday night), although the restaurant is probably big enough that we could have just turned up... the garden area fills up quickly though.

The 'white pizza' with rosemary and ham starter was great... really thin and crispy and just the right size for two people. We both went for pasta as mains on both visits, with homemade tagliatelle and gnocchi. The salmon affumicatto was so good it got ordered on both visits.

Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pswillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Italiano Casanova also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Ristorante Italiano Casanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing