We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“excellant hotel, near medina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Mogador

Riad Mogador
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Mogador
Save
You added Riad Mogador to your Saves list
Bab Doukala, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #433 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
ashford
2 reviews
“excellant hotel, near medina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

wow what a lovely hotel, yes it is opposite the bus station but as we were right at the front of the hotel we could not hear a thing as there was 2 double glazed doors to keep noise out.the room was cleaned daily and the air con was such a bonus on the hot days.breakfast was basic but filling. we even arranged a day trip from hotel which was good value for money. 10-15 minutes walk to medina or a taxi cost 20 dh.staff very helpful and gave a good rate when exchanging money i would visit hotel again and with a supermarket next door and a bank what could anyone else ask for 10/10

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ginnie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    18
    21
    12
    10
See reviews for
15
23
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

I stayed here with my husband and son as part of a Family Adventure Company trip. It is quite a large hotel on a very busy road opposite the bus station. The medina and square are within walking distance and there is a supermarket and bank next door. They do not serve alcohol. The breakfast is not bad, there are Danish pastries etc. The first triple room we had was excellent although the air conditioning was noisy. When we came back to stay for another night, the room was not so good and things deteriorated when I sat on my bed and the leg fell off and we were moved to a smaller room still with even noisier air conditioning. Walking distance of Jardin Majorelle, Staff friendly and good service

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrannyWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Level Contributor
119 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2009

Old hotel, bad smell, not so centrally... at least 20 minutes walking from the place... poor breakfast... unfriendly woman at the reception!
Low price, very close to the bus station (don't use the regular bus service they are disgusting, I've tried it to essaouria)...
Talking about the city, not so nice as imagined, few place to visit... cheap but dirty!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RodiRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2009

Its situated half way between the old and new towns within walking distance of both which is really handy. Great views of the mountains from our window. Breakfast was mainly bready products (one of the 2 bad things about the hotel) every day so it got a bit boring. Also the pool was in the shade most of the time as its surrounded by walls (the second bad thing!).
Staff were really friendly. The shower was hot (always a good sign!). The beds were very comfy. 2 English TV channels. Good supermarket next door - these are quite hard to come by so it was very handy and cheap.
Top tips:
- la shoukcran = no thank you in arabic, it saved us a lot of hassle!
- the cyber park on mohammed 5 for a break from the chaos of the city

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shoeysarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.2 mi away
Ryad Mogador Agdal
Ryad Mogador Agdal
#272 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
2.7 mi away
Mogador Opera
Mogador Opera
#359 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menzah
Ryad Mogador Menzah
#455 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
#204 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
Ibis Marrakech Palmeraie
#303 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Mogador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Mogador

Property: Riad Mogador
Address: Bab Doukala, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #433 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing