We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely peaceful riad”
Review of Riad Turquoise

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Turquoise
Ranked #90 of 1,145 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful riad”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend in March, on a deal with Living Social. We were originally booked to stay at the Riad Pachavana, but at the last minute were told we'd be at the Turquoise instead.

We received a very warm welcome from George and our room was beautifully presented. It opened out onto one of the roof terraces - all of the outside space is lovely.

Our deal included one dinner, which we enjoyed in the tent on the roof terrace. The Riad serves both beer and wine on request. I also had an inclusive massage, which I'd recommend to anyone.

All the staff were very friendly and professional. The traditional Moroccan breakfast consists largely of cakes and pastries, with fresh orange juice, and was very good.

The riad is very centrally situated (although it takes a while to work this out with the lack of street signs and wonky maps) - about a 10 minute walk to the main square. The only place we took a cab to was the Jardin Majorelle in the new town, but we walked back. Everywhere is walkable.

I would stay in Riad Turquoise again and recommend it wholeheartedly, as I would the whole Marrakech experience.

Room Tip: We were in the terrace suite which overlooked the balcony down into the central courtyard. The room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
80
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights and it was an oasis of calm.

Hosts were fantastic, couldnt do enough for us and really made us feel welcome.

The room was very clean and lit by candlelight when we arrived, it looked lovely. The only downside was the room was a little dark in the daytime.

Breakfast is excellent and sets you up to face the madness and bedlam of Marrakech! Plus the location is excellent.

Would happily stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Alfie N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Traditional welcome into the oasis from the chaos outside. Very professional staff, warm service, excellent rooftop dinners cooked to order, beautiful rooms. Could not imagine a lovelier place to stay. But use your smartphone GPS to find it! Tucked away is an understatement.

Room Tip: All rooms look lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

You walk down a small lane, and as soon as you open the door you step into a colourful oasis.
Everyone goes out of their way to make your stay memorable.
The only downside is everyone speaks French and not much English.
But you can still communicate with everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelsonPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This small Riad very well located and close to the el-Bahdi Palace and very easy to find. The rooms and decor of this property are first class. George and his assistant Kabir are so helpful as are the rest of the staff. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Breakfast is a treat and guests sit together at a beautifully set table. Other meals can be organized if required. The rooftop terrace overlooks the el-Bahdi palace and the storks nesting on the top of it. This is a perfect place to relax after a day experiencing the wonderful sights, smells, people and atmosphere of this vibrant multi-cultural city.
It is amazingly peaceful at the Riad both inside and out considering it is so centrally located. We had a wonderful four days there and recommend it to anyone travelling to Marrakech. There is an airport transfer service available if requested, just ask!

Room Tip: The rooftop rooms look interesting but they are all charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Just returned from a lovely weekend at the most beautiful Riad.

A small door in an alleyway leads into a stunning courtyard and at once you feel relaxed. The riad is decorated to a stunning standard with interesting little features everywhere. Beautiful terrace next to the Badi Palace with storks nesting and chattering away. Lovely sunset views.

Our room was the Chocolat Suite which was amazing. Absolutely huge and immaculate inside, gorgeous bathroom and lovely bed and sofas everywhere.

But it's George and his staff that set the place apart. They really cannot do enough for you and are always asking if you need anything and preparing little touches everywhere from welcoming us with tea and suggesting places to go, to hauling our breakfast onto the roof everyday. Breakfast is huge and delicious. We didn't try any other meals but sure they would be good.

The positioning of the riad is great, so near to the Jemma El Fna square but far enough away to feel relaxed when you return. A nice walk with great shops and friendly Moroccans takes you up to the square.

Great value and apparently under used by Brits. You will be made to feel special when you stay and will leave feeling very happy. We will be back.....

Ben and Lindsey

Room Tip: All rooms seem great but the suites are huge.....Chocolat is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beej1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We can highly recommend this Riad. It is clean, elegant, thoughtfully decorated throughout, very quiet and conveniently located. It is a good place to chill out and relax - essential after a trip outside into the intensity and chaos that is Marrakesh. Loved the roof terraces. There is a good vibe here, the staff are warm and friendly people. Despite our limitations with the French language we found both George the owner and his son Thomas to be charming hosts and good company.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank textilegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#80 of 499 in Marrakech
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#34 of 499 in Marrakech
482 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Aladdin
Riad Aladdin
#219 of 499 in Marrakech
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Badi
Riad Badi
#9 of 1,145 in Marrakech
725 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Bayti Marrakech
Riad Bayti Marrakech
#104 of 1,145 in Marrakech
353 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Chamali
Riad Chamali
#41 of 1,145 in Marrakech
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Turquoise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Turquoise

Property: Riad Turquoise
Address: 82 rue Touareg, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 1,145 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Turquoise 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the entrance to places, an atmosphere of peace and to be indeed will invade you and will take you in another universe. You will be welcomed by your host Georges who will welcome you around a glass of tea, will urge you to soak you with places and will make you share the soul of Riad. In your demand, he can organize you visits, excursions, bookings to take advantage completely of Marrakesh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Turquoise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing