We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Hizad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Hizad
Ranked #194 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Fittleworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

What a wonderful place, the pictures do not show its true beauty. Isabelle is a fantastic host, nothing is too much trouble. My husband and i took our daughter and friend, Isabelle helped us with everything, it was our first trip there ( wont be our last ) and nothing was too much trouble; we all feel like we have made a friend.
We were only there for three nights and ate at the Hizad for two of them. The food and WINE! were delicious, eaten in the dining room by a roaring fire, the weather was not good for our stay. When it was dry we sat on the beautiful roof terrace as much as we could.
It is spotless, a credit to her lovely staff. Can't wait to return, hopefully to better weather
As its not too big it would be a fantastic place to take over with a group of family or friends.
Thankyou for everything Isabelle

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 557BethH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    6
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
70
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Riad Hizad is more beautiful than in the photos. The 5 suites are all unique with rather spectacular bathrooms. The roof terrace provides the perfect spot for breakfast or laying in the sun with a book. The staff provides discreet and friendly service and the owner, Isabelle, is happy to provide advice and directions for restaurants and other sites. If you decide on a riad, consider this one!

Room Tip: The garden suite is an excellent choice to be more isolated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paris75009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

The pictures do not do this wonderful hotel justice. The rooms are amazingly luxurious! We were planning on staying st the four season but opted for a riad instead. Several of our friends from new York told us about riad hizad. What a wonderful surprise! We flew from London to fes' then ended in Marrekech. The owner Isabelle (an smart and funny french lady) made the experience unique, and provided us her driver to take us to all of her off the beaten bath. (grest rugs, and other unique items) Breakfast was served daily on the beautiful roof top. We will absolutely go back!!! Do your self a favor and stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adamchall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muscat
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

beautiful place, each room has a different decor, the roof terrace is far more better than in the picture, it was wonderful to be able to cool off in the pool. the staffs were very caring, the lady owner kept an eye on everything to make sure we were happy but at the same time respecting our privacy. I shall definetly return and so my friends.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
RIad Al Loune
RIad Al Loune
#126 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#24 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Palais des Princesses
Riad Palais des Princesses
#139 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Noor Charana
Riad Noor Charana
#221 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#42 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,001 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Les Ammonites
Riad Les Ammonites
#226 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hizad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hizad

Property: Riad Hizad
Address: 80 Derb el Cadi, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Hizad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing