We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Riad Hizad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Hizad
Ranked #239 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed February 27, 2013

What a wonderful place, the pictures do not show its true beauty. Isabelle is a fantastic host, nothing is too much trouble. My husband and i took our daughter and friend, Isabelle helped us with everything, it was our first trip there ( wont be our last ) and nothing was too much trouble; we all feel like we have made a friend.
We were only there for three nights and ate at the Hizad for two of them. The food and WINE! were delicious, eaten in the dining room by a roaring fire, the weather was not good for our stay. When it was dry we sat on the beautiful roof terrace as much as we could.
It is spotless, a credit to her lovely staff. Can't wait to return, hopefully to better weather
As its not too big it would be a fantastic place to take over with a group of family or friends.
Thankyou for everything Isabelle

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 557BethH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 117 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Riad Hizad is more beautiful than in the photos. The 5 suites are all unique with rather spectacular bathrooms. The roof terrace provides the perfect spot for breakfast or laying in the sun with a book. The staff provides discreet and friendly service and the owner, Isabelle, is happy to provide advice and directions for restaurants and other sites. If you decide on a riad, consider this one!

Room Tip: The garden suite is an excellent choice to be more isolated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paris75009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

The pictures do not do this wonderful hotel justice. The rooms are amazingly luxurious! We were planning on staying st the four season but opted for a riad instead. Several of our friends from new York told us about riad hizad. What a wonderful surprise! We flew from London to fes' then ended in Marrekech. The owner Isabelle (an smart and funny french lady) made the experience unique, and provided us her driver to take us to all of her off the beaten bath. (grest rugs, and other unique items) Breakfast was served daily on the beautiful roof top. We will absolutely go back!!! Do your self a favor and stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adamchall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

beautiful place, each room has a different decor, the roof terrace is far more better than in the picture, it was wonderful to be able to cool off in the pool. the staffs were very caring, the lady owner kept an eye on everything to make sure we were happy but at the same time respecting our privacy. I shall definetly return and so my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fifine2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tatianatatiana226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nic3Nora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0 mi away
RIad Al Loune
RIad Al Loune
#137 of 500 in Marrakech
216 reviews
0 mi away
Riad Les Ammonites
Riad Les Ammonites
#215 of 500 in Marrakech
168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#63 of 500 in Marrakech
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#71 of 500 in Marrakech
223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 500 in Marrakech
1,339 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#22 of 500 in Marrakech
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hizad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hizad

Address: 80 Derb el Cadi, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $83 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Hizad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing