We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Riad Andalouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Andalouse
Ranked #450 of 1,167 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2011

A friend and I stayed 2 nights at Riad Andalouse, and we were ready to move in afterwards - we didn't want to go home! The decor is stunning and the staff are very friendly. The owner was extremely helpful in his advice on Marrakech and took the time to help us in any way he could, without being overbearing. There was a very relaxing atmosphere, and the food was delicious - probably the best we had during our week-long trip. We walked from the riad to the main sights - about 15-20 minutes away. Safe location, and in a residential area. The only thing I suppose that some people might not like is that there was just a (pretty) net curtain instead of a bathroom door, separating the en suite from the bedroom - so it perhaps wouldn't do if you were sharing with someone you didn't know that well! My friend and I just laughed it off and got on with it. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPHUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 140 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2011

A beautifully decorated riad away from the hustle and bustle of the main square with a roof terrace perfect for relaxing after shopping in the souks. Our host was extremely helpful and sat down with us each morning to help plan our day and his staff were all lovely. The food is amazing - I would highly recommend staying in for dinner, we did for 3 of our 5 evenings there and it was the best food we had.

It is a bit of a walk from the main attractions but it is worth it for the peace and quiet and I found passing through a less touristy area each day really interesting. Taxis are also readily available if required.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We booked it for four nights as a birthday present for my father-in-law.
We had a wonderful time, the owner was very charming and helpful, a true open book to the many secrets of the city and its culture. Always on hand for advise, questions, help and any needs.
The place itself is beautiful, very well kept and the staff is very helpful.
The rooms are big, with gorgeous linens, robes, etc. We also had dinner at the Riad once, and the meal was delicious.
Overall we had a wonderful time. The only (slight) drawback is that it is a bit of a walk from the main areas of interest. It is also next to a Mosque which means you can't avoid waking up for the early morning prayer calls! It feels very exotic the first night, but after a while it can be bothering. I guess this happens anywhere in the Medina!!!
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbianucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

We had a brilliant time staying at Riad Andalouse which is situated in a good location to get to all the sights you would want to see in Marrakech. The Riad itself is spotlessly clean, the rooms are a good size with comfortable beds and the ambiance enabled a trully relaxing time after an intense day in the souks! The riad has a small hamman and plunge pool as well as a great roof terrace.

The owner and staff made our stay so welcoming and gave us loads of great advise on where to visit and how to get the best out of our short stay. We even were able to go shopping with the chef to buy authentic spices.

We ate at the Riad most nights and the food was absolutely great, authentic morrocan cuisine, (in fact better than the restaurant meals we ate!)

This is a great Riad for people who like a mixture of the intense city experience with a calm, tranquil home to return to at the end of the day. It would suit families but most especially a group of friends wanting to get away for a city break.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nml03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Abdul-Rahman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Alain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer sind Gleichwertig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad La Porte Rouge
Riad La Porte Rouge
#107 of 502 in Marrakech
613 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Massai
Riad Dar Massai
#142 of 502 in Marrakech
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Fabiola
Riad Fabiola
#288 of 502 in Marrakech
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Riad Vert Marrakech
Riad Vert Marrakech
#48 of 502 in Marrakech
405 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Laora
Riad Laora
#327 of 1,167 in Marrakech
146 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riad Jardin des Reves
Riad Jardin des Reves
#385 of 1,167 in Marrakech
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Andalouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Andalouse

Address: Quartier Bouskri - Medina | Derb El Farran Lakdim n°1, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #450 of 1,167 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $49 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Andalouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad Andalouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing