We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Kerdouss
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dar Rocmarra(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Charkia(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Fleur d'Orient(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Djemanna(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Malika(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
Riad 72(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Tizwa(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
115
23
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
23
3
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 142 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2010

We were this weekend in Riad Kerdouss. Was INCREIBLE!!! We have found one of the best riads we have seen.
Mustapha and Yolande are fabolous anfitrions. They were there for all our questions, and to give us the best recommendations to visit the medina.
I'm sure, if we return to Marrakech, we'll stay again in Riad kerdouss.

The bedrooms and bathrooms are very very specials. With a magnificent decoration and were very clean.
The riad is very very calm, to relax and enjoy of the sun down of the medina.
The breakfast, perfect. With a lot of things: juice, coffe, bread, etc. The necessary to walk along the city all the day...

We are very very happy to have found Riad Kerdouss, and to know Mustapha and Yolande.
They were the complement perfect for a perfect travel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrianC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We happened to be the only two people in the Riad in Low season and they kindly gave us the best room. It was wonderful I’ve never seen a house like it. It was so calm and peaceful with Staff that are more than happy to help. It’s very clean and decorated amazingly you could not ask for more when you come away from the busy Marrakech streets.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucymayhooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2010

We stayed two nights in Riad Kerdouss (chambre Rissani). The room is on the terrasse, where breakfasts and dinners are served. It is an oasis of calm in this busy city.
The location is very good, close to the souk and also to the bus station, although we recommend to use the ctm bus station in the "ville nouvelle".
Yolande and Mustapha are naturally kind and made us feel at home. They also helped us finding a very nice place in Essaouira!
The transfer from the airport to the Riad was perfect as well as the breakfast and the dinner (really nice chicken tajine and moroccan salad). One night we just bought delicious fruits at the shop near the riad and ate it on the terrasse. Very nice!
We definetely recommend this place. Great quality at a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roscio80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

I can't belive this place is so low on the over ratings- it can only be because it's only been recently open by a wonderful French lady from La Rochelle.

Quiet location, close to the centre of things yet more authentic and pretty. A brilliant French lady - charming - who runs it - very hospitable to some very tricky guests I saw. Better still, is the wonderful Mustafa who lives and takes care of the day to day running. We stayed for 1 night as our Riad we booked was full and it was a cut above that - you could tell the difference. You will immediately there is a very high calibre decor, rooms very high quality; Mustafa's brilliant service (even helped me pack my case with a tea set; very nice balcony, courtyard, offered mint tea and coffee, very personable.

We shall be going back. Any questions please email.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank FawltyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

We ended up at Kerdouss by accident as the riad we were supposed to be staying had overbooked. What a happy accident it turned out to be. The riad is beautifully decorated, spacious and - most importantly, very peaceful. It seems a million miles away from the bustling streets of Marrakech even though it is a short walk to the souks. Even the 5am call to prayer wont disturb you. Our host Mustapha was a perfect gentleman. He couldn't do enough for us and make our stay there all the more special. The rooftop terrace is really nice to relax in, and the bathroom of the room we stayed in had a double sink which was a nice touch. I'd highly recommend staying at Riad Kerdouss, its a very special place.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank angelanaomijane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews