We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“RELAX OASIS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Kerdouss

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Kerdouss
Ranked #433 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Onda, Spain
1 review
“RELAX OASIS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

We were this weekend in Riad Kerdouss. Was INCREIBLE!!! We have found one of the best riads we have seen.
Mustapha and Yolande are fabolous anfitrions. They were there for all our questions, and to give us the best recommendations to visit the medina.
I'm sure, if we return to Marrakech, we'll stay again in Riad kerdouss.

The bedrooms and bathrooms are very very specials. With a magnificent decoration and were very clean.
The riad is very very calm, to relax and enjoy of the sun down of the medina.
The breakfast, perfect. With a lot of things: juice, coffe, bread, etc. The necessary to walk along the city all the day...

We are very very happy to have found Riad Kerdouss, and to know Mustapha and Yolande.
They were the complement perfect for a perfect travel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrianC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    22
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
66
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

We happened to be the only two people in the Riad in Low season and they kindly gave us the best room. It was wonderful I’ve never seen a house like it. It was so calm and peaceful with Staff that are more than happy to help. It’s very clean and decorated amazingly you could not ask for more when you come away from the busy Marrakech streets.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucymayhooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

We stayed two nights in Riad Kerdouss (chambre Rissani). The room is on the terrasse, where breakfasts and dinners are served. It is an oasis of calm in this busy city.
The location is very good, close to the souk and also to the bus station, although we recommend to use the ctm bus station in the "ville nouvelle".
Yolande and Mustapha are naturally kind and made us feel at home. They also helped us finding a very nice place in Essaouira!
The transfer from the airport to the Riad was perfect as well as the breakfast and the dinner (really nice chicken tajine and moroccan salad). One night we just bought delicious fruits at the shop near the riad and ate it on the terrasse. Very nice!
We definetely recommend this place. Great quality at a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roscio80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2010

I can't belive this place is so low on the over ratings- it can only be because it's only been recently open by a wonderful French lady from La Rochelle.

Quiet location, close to the centre of things yet more authentic and pretty. A brilliant French lady - charming - who runs it - very hospitable to some very tricky guests I saw. Better still, is the wonderful Mustafa who lives and takes care of the day to day running. We stayed for 1 night as our Riad we booked was full and it was a cut above that - you could tell the difference. You will immediately there is a very high calibre decor, rooms very high quality; Mustafa's brilliant service (even helped me pack my case with a tea set; very nice balcony, courtyard, offered mint tea and coffee, very personable.

We shall be going back. Any questions please email.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FawltyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelanaomijane
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2009

We ended up at Kerdouss by accident as the riad we were supposed to be staying had overbooked. What a happy accident it turned out to be. The riad is beautifully decorated, spacious and - most importantly, very peaceful. It seems a million miles away from the bustling streets of Marrakech even though it is a short walk to the souks. Even the 5am call to prayer wont disturb you. Our host Mustapha was a perfect gentleman. He couldn't do enough for us and make our stay there all the more special. The rooftop terrace is really nice to relax in, and the bathroom of the room we stayed in had a double sink which was a nice touch. I'd highly recommend staying at Riad Kerdouss, its a very special place.

  • Liked — How peaceful it is and the host
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank angelanaomijane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#78 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#145 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#93 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#140 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Kerdouss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kerdouss

Property: Riad Kerdouss
Address: 81, Arzet Aouzal | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #433 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terrace seen koutoubia with litlle swimming pool for refresh itself. Welcome to the oasis of serinity in Marrakesh ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing