We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice trip to kech within Suite Nov”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Suites Marrakech
Ranked #203 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Casablanca, Morocco
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice trip to kech within Suite Nov”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We can feel the very good hospitality of the staff, helping us guiding us and all this with a good price when you feel you're in a five star hotels, and of course we'll never forget the role of the manger woh did followed in all our staying, advising us to good restaurants. Places to visit the famous palace of Jamaa Al fna..........

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Elyasss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    479
    298
    137
    82
See reviews for
426
384
110
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halesworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Needed an overnight but not too far from the airport and not in the old part so this fitted the bill in that respect. But not much could really be recommended as it is a really tired place with bored people running it. The room had an awful duvet which was lumpy: the curtains were shabby and the paintwork needed looking at. The toilet area was really old fashioned. The wifi worked ok, a bit on the slow side but free which was nice. The breakfast was very basic. No fruit. Poor coffee and no black tea! No chance of food in the evening but a phone call to a take away pizza place was arranged after we arrived at 10pm. Receptionist capable but never heard of Hertz! Had to get security guard to sell me a bottle of water as he had to unlock the padlock on the fridge!! Says everything!




Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank doversole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The location is good - walking distance to town, tour bus operates from outside the door, hotel lacks a restaurant which after along day would be ideal. Also we were there through several days of rain and a welcoming bar and a hot meal would have been great. The staff with odd exceptions were not particularly welcoming or friendly. The area round the pool was pleasant. The bedrooms were very dated but the coffee making was welcome and we bought additional supplies as one sachet of coffee and one milk pack doesn't go far! The bar had little on offer. There was a balcony - but no furniture to sit on! Breakfast was basic and the coffee machine regularly broke down. It was more like a budget Ibis in need of a makeover than we had expected

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annegill1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Great place to stay if running the Marrakech Marathon as the start is less than a 5 minute walk away and the hotel put on an early breakfast for an runners from 4:30am (start was 8:00am) ccccccccccccc

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Piers K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The Novotel Suite's location is great, in the very elegant neighbourhood of Hivernage, close to nice restaurants and nightclubs, and within walking distance to te Medina.
Just the rooms were less than average, all the furniture seems to be made of plastic, and the plastic floor reminded us of the floor used in airplane toilets. We had a room for four, which looked much bigger on the photo than in reality and was only prepared for two people. But the staff was friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martina_Mykonos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Brand new, a novotel looks contemporary and unique. Unfortunately, five to ten years later the rooms just look run down and cheap. Rooms are somewhat disjointed, but have most everything you need: Microwave; trundle bed; desk; fridge; three sinks, a tub and separate shower. Handful of higher end restaurants nearby. Neighborhood is safe to walk at night. Staff seems helpful but all defer to the manager; expect to wait if you need anything.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travel-Safety-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
#204 of 500 in Marrakech
526 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
#189 of 500 in Marrakech
450 reviews
0.9 mi away
Opera Plaza Hotel
Opera Plaza Hotel
#112 of 500 in Marrakech
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#241 of 500 in Marrakech
2,345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#147 of 500 in Marrakech
1,589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
#392 of 500 in Marrakech
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Marrakech

Property: Novotel Suites Marrakech
Address: Rue Haroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#136 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing