We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice trip to kech within Suite Nov” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Suites Marrakech

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Novotel Suites Marrakech
Ranked #250 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice trip to kech within Suite Nov”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We can feel the very good hospitality of the staff, helping us guiding us and all this with a good price when you feel you're in a five star hotels, and of course we'll never forget the role of the manger woh did followed in all our staying, advising us to good restaurants. Places to visit the famous palace of Jamaa Al fna..........

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Elyasss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    434
    277
    130
    79
See reviews for
399
360
93
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halesworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Needed an overnight but not too far from the airport and not in the old part so this fitted the bill in that respect. But not much could really be recommended as it is a really tired place with bored people running it. The room had an awful duvet which was lumpy: the curtains were shabby and the paintwork needed looking at. The toilet area was really old fashioned. The wifi worked ok, a bit on the slow side but free which was nice. The breakfast was very basic. No fruit. Poor coffee and no black tea! No chance of food in the evening but a phone call to a take away pizza place was arranged after we arrived at 10pm. Receptionist capable but never heard of Hertz! Had to get security guard to sell me a bottle of water as he had to unlock the padlock on the fridge!! Says everything!




Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank doversole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

The location is good - walking distance to town, tour bus operates from outside the door, hotel lacks a restaurant which after along day would be ideal. Also we were there through several days of rain and a welcoming bar and a hot meal would have been great. The staff with odd exceptions were not particularly welcoming or friendly. The area round the pool was pleasant. The bedrooms were very dated but the coffee making was welcome and we bought additional supplies as one sachet of coffee and one milk pack doesn't go far! The bar had little on offer. There was a balcony - but no furniture to sit on! Breakfast was basic and the coffee machine regularly broke down. It was more like a budget Ibis in need of a makeover than we had expected

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annegill1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Great place to stay if running the Marrakech Marathon as the start is less than a 5 minute walk away and the hotel put on an early breakfast for an runners from 4:30am (start was 8:00am) ccccccccccccc

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Piers K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

The Novotel Suite's location is great, in the very elegant neighbourhood of Hivernage, close to nice restaurants and nightclubs, and within walking distance to te Medina.
Just the rooms were less than average, all the furniture seems to be made of plastic, and the plastic floor reminded us of the floor used in airplane toilets. We had a room for four, which looked much bigger on the photo than in reality and was only prepared for two people. But the staff was friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martina_Mykonos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Brand new, a novotel looks contemporary and unique. Unfortunately, five to ten years later the rooms just look run down and cheap. Rooms are somewhat disjointed, but have most everything you need: Microwave; trundle bed; desk; fridge; three sinks, a tub and separate shower. Handful of higher end restaurants nearby. Neighborhood is safe to walk at night. Staff seems helpful but all defer to the manager; expect to wait if you need anything.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travel-Safety-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#176 of 501 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#90 of 501 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
#231 of 501 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#157 of 501 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.2 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
1.0 mi away
Opera Plaza Hotel
Opera Plaza Hotel
#115 of 501 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Marrakech

Property: Novotel Suites Marrakech
Address: Rue Haroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#153 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Novotel Suites Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing