We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Suites Marrakech
Ranked #203 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed with friends last year 3 of us great rooms generally clean and comfortable apart from floors it looked dirty but it could be down to floor lino's design as it's not flat surface. Breakfast was great but pool water was really dirty and we went across the street to sofitel which is owned by same company and it's about £20 to use the pool and worth every penny. Two pools one heated day beds, hammock's, towels and great service.
Apart from pool the only other complaint is that magnetic room cards were constantly not working and we had to go back and forward to reception.

Location couldn't be better very safe area 10min slow walk from the jema el efna square or 10dirham taxi ride.
Casino is minute away, Comptoir bar just around the corner highly recommended for cocktail and belly dance show after 10pm and for great food and drinks extrablatt cafe/restaurant/bar also around the corner from hotel.
There are few clubs around too.
Silver club and so lounge next to sofitel very pricey but so are most of the nice places especially for drinks anything between £7-17 for cocktail or £5 for a soft drink.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam71000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,362)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Suites Marrakech
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 1,362 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Pro:

The facilities in the room were very good. It actually had Ethernet connection (and the Ethernet cable was already there in my room) so that even the WIFI might not be strongest inside the room, I could use the reliable Ethernet connection. There was a room with a separate bathtub and a separate shower partition. And the toilet was yet in another room. They gave me a complimentary small bottle of water in the fridge every day and on top of the fridge there were some tea/coffee bags with a couple biscuits, all free.

The desk of a crescent shape seemed professional and big. Satellite TV has English channels such as BBC, CNBC, Bloomberg, Euronews etc. in addition to all the Arabic and French channels.

===== ===== ===== ===== ===== =====

Con:

There didn't seem to be a lot of space in the room but it was probably they had placed a lot of furniture and stuff in the room (as the room is not really small).

When I first arrived (must be some time after ~ 2 pm) and wanted to check in, I had to wait for >~ 30 minutes before they could gave me a room. The reception guy at that time (normal business hour) could use a bit of smile (as he's not bad actually). The guy in very early morning (eg. ~7 am) might not speak English and I just used my imperfect French to communicate with him (to check out). It was easy enough though.

The duvet might be too thick and the air-conditioning was certainly not the strongest in the world.

Room Tip: My room was at the top floor (5th floor) and the view from the balcony (towards the road side) was v...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yip_kin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel room features / space etc was fantastic given we had a infant with us. The room interior was modern & to a standard we are used to in England. The only downside was the breakfast element. the choice was limited & they seemed to be understaffed especially at breakfast time.

The majority of staff apart from 1 reception staff were very helpful but the hotel never seemed to have any foreign currency to exchange nor have any change when i tried to pay the person tax Moroccan hotels charge.

I would definitely stay here again & would recommend it

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relaxingmoods123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Given the choice of an atmospheric Riad or the attractions(in 30-35c temperatures) of an outdoor swimming pool & good aircon,we chose the latter. The hotel is an easy 1 mile walk or taxi to the city centre, is very well maintained, has clean spacious rooms &(when we were there,early Sept) had very good room rates. The pool was clean & is of a good size.

Only minor negative was the included continental breakfast, which, while varied & substantial, was very bready.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel get the afternoon & evening sun, the rooms at the back get t...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterbb300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank calmaggi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

The service is friendly but not necessarily efficient... The rooms are ok, quite big and it's nice to have the microwave and kettle in the room.. The gym is ridiculous, and the pool didn't seem so clean. Breakfast is ok. The location is quite good... Had a good stay here

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Excellent location for the souks. Friendly hotel staff, nice clean rooms and good continental breakfasts. Hotel pool policy could be changed so people dont leave empty sunbeds with their belongings for hours on end. We also received an extended checkout time on request as we had a late evenng flight. Fantastic views from Room 512 and very quiet in Room 322.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Squ1dward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
#172 of 502 in Marrakech
544 reviews
0.9 mi away
Opera Plaza Hotel
Opera Plaza Hotel
#114 of 502 in Marrakech
822 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
#197 of 502 in Marrakech
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#247 of 502 in Marrakech
2,420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
0.2 mi away
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
#377 of 502 in Marrakech
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Marrakech

Address: Rue Haroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $67 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing