We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Quite good !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Suites Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Suites Marrakech
Ranked #253 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Coram, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quite good !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Pro:

The facilities in the room were very good. It actually had Ethernet connection (and the Ethernet cable was already there in my room) so that even the WIFI might not be strongest inside the room, I could use the reliable Ethernet connection. There was a room with a separate bathtub and a separate shower partition. And the toilet was yet in another room. They gave me a complimentary small bottle of water in the fridge every day and on top of the fridge there were some tea/coffee bags with a couple biscuits, all free.

The desk of a crescent shape seemed professional and big. Satellite TV has English channels such as BBC, CNBC, Bloomberg, Euronews etc. in addition to all the Arabic and French channels.

===== ===== ===== ===== ===== =====

Con:

There didn't seem to be a lot of space in the room but it was probably they had placed a lot of furniture and stuff in the room (as the room is not really small).

When I first arrived (must be some time after ~ 2 pm) and wanted to check in, I had to wait for >~ 30 minutes before they could gave me a room. The reception guy at that time (normal business hour) could use a bit of smile (as he's not bad actually). The guy in very early morning (eg. ~7 am) might not speak English and I just used my imperfect French to communicate with him (to check out). It was easy enough though.

The duvet might be too thick and the air-conditioning was certainly not the strongest in the world.

Room Tip: My room was at the top floor (5th floor) and the view from the balcony (towards the road side) was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yip_kin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    405
    262
    123
    70
See reviews for
378
335
87
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel room features / space etc was fantastic given we had a infant with us. The room interior was modern & to a standard we are used to in England. The only downside was the breakfast element. the choice was limited & they seemed to be understaffed especially at breakfast time.

The majority of staff apart from 1 reception staff were very helpful but the hotel never seemed to have any foreign currency to exchange nor have any change when i tried to pay the person tax Moroccan hotels charge.

I would definitely stay here again & would recommend it

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank relaxingmoods123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Given the choice of an atmospheric Riad or the attractions(in 30-35c temperatures) of an outdoor swimming pool & good aircon,we chose the latter. The hotel is an easy 1 mile walk or taxi to the city centre, is very well maintained, has clean spacious rooms &(when we were there,early Sept) had very good room rates. The pool was clean & is of a good size.

Only minor negative was the included continental breakfast, which, while varied & substantial, was very bready.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel get the afternoon & evening sun, the rooms at the back get t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterbb300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

The service is friendly but not necessarily efficient... The rooms are ok, quite big and it's nice to have the microwave and kettle in the room.. The gym is ridiculous, and the pool didn't seem so clean. Breakfast is ok. The location is quite good... Had a good stay here

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Excellent location for the souks. Friendly hotel staff, nice clean rooms and good continental breakfasts. Hotel pool policy could be changed so people dont leave empty sunbeds with their belongings for hours on end. We also received an extended checkout time on request as we had a late evenng flight. Fantastic views from Room 512 and very quiet in Room 322.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Squ1dward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I would recommend this hotel for anyone planning to spend a few days in Marrakech. It is not too big but has a decent pool. The rooms are well equipped and big enough to accommodate a family of 4 for a few days. (I wouldn't rocommend for a longer stay as there isn't a huge amount of storage space for cases etc.) We were very happy with breakfast and overall thought it a great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Lumag2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#161 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 880 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#317 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 609 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Opera Plaza Hotel
Opera Plaza Hotel
#130 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 663 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#99 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
4.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Marrakech

Property: Novotel Suites Marrakech
Address: Rue Haroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#150 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Suites Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing