We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dar Rhizlane(Marrakech)
$182
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
$81
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$356
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$405
$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $527/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$385
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$234
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$251
$203
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$464
$433
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $558/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,047
$991
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,361/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,495)
Filter reviews
1,495 results
Traveler rating
397
520
330
155
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
520
330
155
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaccor hotelstourist busnice poolmodern hotelbuffet breakfastmin walksmall balconyrooms are largelocation is excellentold citythe main squareatlas mountainsmicrowavetaxicarrefourdriversouk
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 1,495 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed in the Suite Novotel for one week this July. All in all I really have no complaints. Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were cleaned well and location was perfect. Everything was accessible in walking distance. Souks, town centre, supermarket, restaurants & clubs. If not Taxis wer very cheap (get them to run on their meters if not haggle and agree a price before starting your journey). To sum it up I would say no frills but to high standards. Definitely worth the price your paying for. Great value. Would stay again next time if I were to visit marrakesch.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaLondonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Well - the room itself within the hotel was perfectly decent (good bathroom - shower AND bath, nice size bedroom with nice furniture). The cost was good too (£60 per night per room, shared between 2).

HOWEVER, the staff and service are appaling. It takes literally forever to get served at the front desk (the bar at the back is rarely manned - but when it is, the bar staff are lovely). There's no room service (although you can take a bottle of wine or whatever up from the bar).

The pool is ok - pretty small and full of kids, but it'll do. Deck chairs are ok too (not very many of them, though). Pretty good music playing outside - cheesy 90's commercial tracks.

DO NOT eat breakfast here on pain of death!! The selection will send you into a boredom coma, and if you get over that and decide to eat anything - well, don't say I didn't warn you! Bread is all stale, ham smelly, eggs hard as rocks - in fact, I tried several eggs in increasing desperation but with each one, the rubbery white gave way to a bullet-hard, dark GREEN golf-ball of a yolk that bounced out of the egg, and that I just couldn't stomach. There is no kitchen here and so I can only imagine that they shoved a load of eggs in a kettle for an hour to get them to that state. They frequently ran out of milk and juice, and it took forever to refill.

If you do decide to stay here (even bearing in mind that there's a nice-looking Sofitel hotel across the road...), I highly suggest you eat at this lovely cafe about 2 minutes up the road, turning right out of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank van_den_end
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

So close to the road and parking was a problem. The staff was quite pleasant and helpful. The staff could speak English and therefore communication was not a problem. The rooms were small however the facilities were goods. The facilities in the room could pass it for 4 star hotel having already stayed in another hotel in Rabat. The only unfortunate thing was that the room I occupied had paper cups for tea instead of proper teacups. This really reduced the standard of service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel and its staff are absolutely amazing. They have hearts and kindness beyond belief and are an amazing establishment in the noveau riche district of Marrakech. They are very helpful and the hotel is clean. The manager and the hotel driver helped me beyond words and the call of duty when my bag got stolen is a souk. They drove me to the police station, gave me water helped me calm down and translated and stayed with me until the statement was complete.They offered emotional support as well making me feel safer and being of as much help as they possibly could. If you are reading this I am very very grateful.
The breakfast is slightly limited but very universal and fresh There are coissants and toast/ cereal and bread rolls. The pool is a lovely way to spend the hottest parts of the day which is surprisingly towards the end of the afternoon (3pm onwards). The hotel is very accommodating and will always bring more sunbeds out if the pool gets too busy.
The area of the hotel compared to the rest of the city feels very safe and is a lovely scene. There is also a Louis Vuitton placed right around the corner and a carrefour not too far which is a great supermarket for snacks and drinks.
As a group of four we got 2 rooms and generraly would advise anyone more than a group of 3 to do the same as the 4th bed is a pull out on the floor so for comfort another room is a better idea.
A lovely restaurant nearby too but it is quite pricey though. It is called Camouni and is on the same road with amazing food.

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle of the hotel have better wifi.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinaBallerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Been in this hotel for 3 nights for Business. Marrakech is the type of town where you either get the really good 5 star hotels or nothing really. The hotel is not a 4 star Novotel in European terms. The hotel is very dark and simple. From inside and out you can tell it needs a refurbishment. Rooms are ok but furniture and paint need attention. Generally the whole room doesn't make you feel welcome... Breakfast is awful with only continental on selection, no cooked breakfast. Internet works only if you are in the central rooms of any floor. Its ok if you switch your expectations to a 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: choose a room in the middle of the floor and not in the end of the corridor to get a good internet signal
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magellan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews