We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Suites Marrakech
Ranked #212 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great location, great value”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Booked online. Excellent designed, spacious,clean, well equipped room with fridge, overlooking the pool with a view of the Katoubia. Reception staff were always helpful and friendly, no problems with extra taxes. Only downside the wifi was a bit iffy in the room but was fine in the bar and reception area. The best thing about this hotel is it's location in a quiet area of Marrakech, yet within walking distance of all the main attractions. Great value for the price, will go again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    469
    294
    134
    82
See reviews for
417
378
108
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Teh hotel is maybe one of the best hotel at this price for Marrakech (and trust me I go to Marrakech every year and have slep in many hotels..) It is 10 mn walk from Place Jemaa el Fna and 10 mn walk from El gueliz, so very well located. I have been to the hotel three times and it has always clean rooms, good service and the swimming pool is great! This hotel is suitable for everyone, specially familys! a tip: Wake up early to have a transat by the pool :)

Room Tip: Ask for a swimming pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louisecharl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Good value, booked on line, although reception tried to charge us a higher rate, until I showed my e-mail internet confirmation. Only 1 person at reception usually. Fantastic location, very close to Medina, yet feels away from all the hustle and bustle of the old town. Rooms good size, ours was very clean, excellent bathroom/shower. Fridge and microwave (as suite hotel) but no crockery or cutlery provided-we took some from breakfast. Great as you can eat/prepare snacks/light meals in your room. A small selection of ready meals available in lobby (we didnt use)
Breakfast very disappointing-not enough seats, only 1 person sorting it out, reasonable selection of breads/pastries, but only fruit was a bowl of oranges, and only juice was weak orange(tasted like squash) coffee ok from machine, when busy kept running out of crockery. Nice pool, could do with more sun bedsApart from breakfast generally happy with overall experience. Would probably stay here again if came back to Marrakech

Room Tip: Our room faced the street-plenty going on, but still very quiet at night, good double glazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

If you want a very pleasant and spacious room in a quiet section of the city, this is the hotel for you. It is located across the street from the elegant Sofitel (also an Accor hotel, go in and visit the pool and gardens) and just down the street from the casino. The suite slept four of us in comfort. The hotel's pool area is also quite nice, though there are not enough lounge chairs (as is so often the case). There is a good breakfast but the staff gets overwhelmed and the food gets thin by 9 AM, try to eat early.

We were able to sleep with the windows open and the only noise that greeted us in the morning were the birds - remarkable!

It is a ten minute walk to the craziness of the souk, you would never imagine that you are about one kilometre away from all that activity. There are also some decent restaurants in the area along with a club or two, if you are looking for a quieter or more elegant evening away from the frenetic pace of the old city.

What I like about the Novotel chain in general is that the hotels are clean, modern, and offer the best mix of value and service in the Accor chain. Their new line of suite hotels continues that offering and I will look for the other suite hotels in the future if we travel as a family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank RPresser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very Basic hotel. I almost have to bring my own breakfast with me.
pool is cold.
location is good near everthing. Good thing is they have free wifi ( i used the hotel next door).
They have free movies on Tv

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank ash200589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
world wide
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Spent 4 nights here.
The rate was good and the location excellent.
The room is a good size and the bed is comfortable.

However, the following aspects are worth considering if you plan to stay here:
1. Carpets in the room look and smell dirty. In general, the hotel does not "feel" clean.
2. The drains in my room stank, despite requesting housekeeping to address the problem.
3. The knob in the bath to switch from spout to shower house fell off in my hand and the bath plug would not release when operating the plug selection.

The staff try their best but the reception was badly under staffed in my opinion-the same people (max 2-mostly one) trying to check guests in, sell drinks from the fridge, like water and also take phone calls.
The breakfast was the same with one poor guy trying to replenish cutlery and crockery and the food. The breakfast is very average continental.

There is no restaurant to speak of -its just a lobby area with a rip off bar!!

Not sure if I would return here-rather pay a few more dollars and enjoy myself more.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 37irene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I would agree that some of the reviewers are being quite harsh about this hotel. The hotel, location well place right next door to the rather fabulous-looking Sofitel, is actually rather good for the price we paid after booking through expedia.
Positive points:
- generally friendly, yet discreet staff (borrowed glasses, ice cubes and bottle opener from the bar)
- good location
- has a gym
- spacious bedrooms with fridge, kettle and microwave
- good consistent breakfast (croissants, pain au chocolat, eggs, dates, etc..)

Negative:
- The key card demagnetised almost every time we went back to the room
- The pool is cold, but I bet in the high summer this is probably a good thing
- Some days the staff didnt set out all the sun-bed pillows so you had to ask for one
- Room service food is just an enormous fridge with frozen ready-meals. Drinks are also rather expensive - there is a carrefour 5 minutes down the road.

One trip advice for Marrakech - don't pay over the odds for a guide in the souks - we weren't hassled at all and managed to find our own way.

Room Tip: There are two types of rooms overlooking the pool. One which gets some sun on the balcony, others wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaMDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Opera Plaza Hotel
Opera Plaza Hotel
#114 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
#208 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#250 of 496 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden
0.8 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#142 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Marrakech

Property: Novotel Suites Marrakech
Address: Rue Haroun Errachid | Quartier de l'hivernage, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#135 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Marrakech 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Suites Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing