We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of roses”
Review of Hotel By Beldi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel By Beldi
Ranked #229 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were amazed by the beautiful garden, nice pool, good food and exellent service...
Thank you for some nice houres in the hot desert summer of Marokko!

We`ve got the tip from a friend and we will recommend Beldi Country Club to everybody, who loves nature, harmony and traditonal maroccain luxury with a french note .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 249 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

I am so glad we found this place. We were a group of 16 ladies. We had checked out of the Riad at 10am and were not flying until 7pm. This is a great place to spend a relaxing last day after all the madness of Marrakech. A day pass including a 3 course lunch is 370 DH (drinks extra, alcohol available). We had made a reservation previously by email which I would recommend as, as the day went on, it did get quite busy but not overcrowded. 4 ladies took advantage of the Hamman and Spa and said it was wonderful. The pool was large and deep, steps to get in and out, great for cooling down in the heat, it is a separate pool to the hotel pool which is only for use of the hotel guests. The meal was very good, the chilled melon soup was divine. Suitcases can be stored in a locked room by the bar area. The rose gardens were in full bloom and were beautiful. The journey to the airport is only 10 minutes. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancesMacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Outside of the Medina is the most charming boutique hotel - relaxed elegance. The vibe is very French - very stylish and intimate and lovely in every way. We received a warm welcome and felt immediately at home. We came for a wedding celebration that was one of the most beautiful events I have ever seen. This is a perfect place for a wedding weekend. The decor and ambience are timeless - very romantic and full of charm. The pool is a vibrant scene here. Very relaxing and easy. The cafe menu is limited but excellent. The rooms are quaint and comfortable. The gardens and the grounds are lush and dreamy. They have a souk on the property that features an excellent selection of rugs, ceramics and fine linens. We loved our time here and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benarroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Just back from a three night break at the Beldi.The owners have created a beautiful hotel and gardens. Stayed in many places all over the world but not many come close to this. Food and service was excellent. We never normally go back to the same place but the Beldi is worth a second visit ! A big thanks to Felicity and all the staff for making our stay perfect...

Stayed: May 2013
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I came here for the afternoon for the spa and day by pool. The spa treatment and centre was amazing, thoroughly felt relaxed. The Hannah scrub and then massage was amazing truly sensational. We then went to have lunch by the pool. After speaking to the women in charge who wasn't note rested in speaking with us, we say down and as we were not seen to for our half hour kept going up to the lady, she dismissed us back. Again waited another 20 minutes before waiter came over, food when finally served was cold and not worth the month 200 dhs which is roughly £18!!! I've never been to anywhere where they seemed up wanting of our custom. The pool area looked good though.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoakesieMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I didn't stay here but came for lunch and an afternoon at the pool.

The food was unspectacular but nice, and the place itself is the kind that you instantly fall in love with. Gorgeous gardens, lovely pools, very quiet.

Makes an amazing change from the hustle and bustle of the city. Somewhere I will always remember with great affection and I can't recommend it highly enough if you feel in need of recharging or just a dip in a nice (very cold in march!) pool.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Beldi Hotel and its cousins, the kasbah and the Iglesia are just 'different', they provide interesting alternative experiences vs. the mainstream hotels. We had the pleasure to meet the owners, charming and great visionnaire, wish more people would do similar projects, good luck to them and keep it up!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IfuWeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
Selman Marrakech
Selman Marrakech
#42 of 500 in Marrakech
457 reviews
8.3 mi away
Les Deux Tours
Les Deux Tours
#46 of 500 in Marrakech
773 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
La Villa des Orangers - Hotel
#27 of 500 in Marrakech
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.8 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#31 of 500 in Marrakech
718 reviews
4.5 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#106 of 500 in Marrakech
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel By Beldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel By Beldi

Address: Km 6 Route du Barrage | Bp 210, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $165 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel By Beldi 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from the center of Marrakech, The Hotel by Beldi sits in the magnificent 14 hectares of the Beldi Country Club. Here you will find a charming blend of Moroccan tradition and French chic. A green oasis of charm, ancient olive trees, stylish swimming pools and restaurants with views across the rose gardens to the Atlas Mountains. The 28 suites, exquisitely and individually furnished in the Beldi style, have been built to resemble a Moroccan village, with its narrow alleyway's, shady court yards and riads. The hotel has a swimming pool reserved for residents only, surrounded by olive trees and gardens. There is a garden restaurant and an indoor winter restaurant with a fireplace. There is one tennis courts and a delightful small 'home cinema'. During the winter, the swimming pool in the orangeraie of the Beldi is heated. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing