We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good mid-standard choice, well placed for the city and the new town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Le Grand Imilchil
Ranked #430 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed November 18, 2009

The Imilchil has been a regular choice for our last night in Marrakech when we travel to southern Morocco. It's a good size and if you have one of the newly decorated bedrooms high up, you can have a panoramic view with some amazing skyscapes. I usually only have a room here and have meals either near the centre or in Guéliz. If you arrive in the wamer months, it has a nice little pool. Just a gentle warning - if you like soft beds, you need to go elsewhere. The mattresses are rather firm (which I like)! If you're looking for a good standard 3 star at a good arm's length from the madness of the centre, you might find this will suit.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LesFlamantsRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 106 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2009

Excellent location and good value for money. Our good sized room has climate control (and we needed the ac as it was so warm), large bed, plenty of storage and plenty of hot water. Breakfast adequate with really good coffee, good variety of menus at dinner and staff really helpful. It is a dry hotel (no alcohol) but no problem as there are hotels nearby that you can get a drink at. A short stroll to Djemma el Fna and the souks.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheznelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2009

This quite large hotel has a good location just outside the Medina, and is 15 minutes' easy walk from the Djemaa el Fna. We stayed there with a large walking group. I learned that the tour company would prefer to use other hotels, but the Imilchil will let them have double rooms for single occupancy.

Like all the Moroccan budget places we stayed, it's looking rather "tired" and clearly has not had any money spent on maintenance in quite a while. Our room was small, reasonably clean, and featured very hard beds and pillows, which seems to be another characteristic of Morocco. The room had no heating, unfortunately, and we did not need to try out the aircon. The shower was particularly poor; half the water persisted in emerging through the bath tap, and in consequence it was necessary to shower kneeling down.

Breakfast was a decent French affair, with good coffee.

This place would be OK for the independent traveller, provided that you get a competitive price.

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grey.dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank hamdom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank charlyPrivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Amine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Narjisse
Hotel Narjisse
#294 of 500 in Marrakech
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Akabar
Hotel Akabar
#407 of 500 in Marrakech
133 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Oudaya
Hotel Oudaya
#392 of 500 in Marrakech
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad Amssaffah
Riad Amssaffah
#478 of 500 in Marrakech
401 reviews
1 mi away
Agdal Hotel
Agdal Hotel
#464 of 500 in Marrakech
206 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amani Hotel Appart
Amani Hotel Appart
#172 of 500 in Marrakech
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Grand Imilchil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Grand Imilchil

Address: Avenue Echouhada Hivernage, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #430 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $32 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Grand Imilchil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing