We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new stay at Riad Sekkat”
Review of Riad Sekkat

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Sekkat
Ranked #19 of 299 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2010

Once again, we spent a wonderful stay at Riad Sekkat. Exceptional location, exceptional "cuisine", so peaceful. One of the best value for money option I found in Marrakech. It was once again too short. For sure, we will come back !

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbidule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 145 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: A l'étage pour l'ambiance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sylvainraybois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valerie v, Propriétaire at Riad Sekkat, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MPat84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valerie v, Propriétaire at Riad Sekkat, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres sont au rez de chaussé et à l'étage. Plus on monte et moins il fait frais.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pierrelegreneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valerie v, Propriétaire at Riad Sekkat, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olivier G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valerie v, Propriétaire at Riad Sekkat, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank dominique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valerie v, Propriétaire at Riad Sekkat, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SosoAKech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valerie v, Propriétaire at Riad Sekkat, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#9 of 501 in Marrakech
1,011 reviews
0.6 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#60 of 501 in Marrakech
1,490 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#244 of 501 in Marrakech
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 501 in Marrakech
173 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 501 in Marrakech
1,733 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 501 in Marrakech
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Sekkat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Sekkat

Address: 40 derb el Farnatchi | Rue Ahl Fes, Marrakech 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 299 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range: $71 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An authentic Riad comfort and tradition 5 minutes walk from the souks. Our steward on site throughout the year will be happy to assist you with any questions. Tranquility, calm space ... you are at home at Riad Sekkat. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Sekkat Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing