We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Riad”
Review of Riad Zayane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Zayane
Ranked #207 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My wife and I spent a week at this Riad over Christmas 2012 and had a great time.
We stayed in the Oasis room and the upgrade was worth every penny,
Everthing was very clean and the staff were first class, very helpful and friendly.
The Riad is about a 15 minute from main restaurant areas but this was compensated by the peace and quiet of the location,
It's located just off an authentic Morrocan Street market but the noise of this disappeared as you entered the Riad.
We took two taxi tours with an excellent driver, safe, friendly but not in your face all tha time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnandSandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 234 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was the best stay I've ever had. Thanks to all the staff, you were magnificent. I would advise everyone to book the transfer from the airport directly with the hotel, I'm a good map reader but there is no way I would have ever found this hotel on my own.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AcoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We just came back from a week in Marrakech and our stay in Zayane was fantastic. One of the things I liked best were that the breakfast was so good and felt very healthy. Thanks a lot to all of you working in Zayane!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanja60_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

just had fabulous christmas week in riad zayane location is good food rooms and service are excellent nothing is too much trouble for jaouad and the two girls bahija is a fabulous cook and all meals were excellent and i intend to return in 2013 anyone who gives this riad a poor rating is either a fool or a rival
dave collins wigan england

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davecWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Great little place within the walls of the City. It is a bit hard to find, so book a meet and greet and not like us by getting a cab at the airport, as most of them don’t know where it is.

Food is great; rooms are in keeping with the ambience of the place. Clean, smart, safe and comfortable.

Breakfasts are healthy and appropiate for the for the Moroccan heat that awaits you.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imdad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I would recommend the Riad to any couple going to Morocco who want both a fast-paced trip and also some relaxation time. Just a short walk from Old and New town, its the perfect base to explore from. The breakfasts were lovely and varied every morning and the dinners were delectable (you must order them 24 hours in advance as they cook them just for you!). Sometimes they waited on me and my boyfriend and there was no one else around, we felt like royalty! They arranged a taxi from the airport and back after I emailed them a few days before which made it easier to find the place (you have to walk down a couple of streets to get there where cars cant drive down). They also arranged a day trip to the Atlas Mountains where we saw all the sights, had a lovely lunch and also climbed one of the snowy mountains to see the waterfalls (...learn from my mistake and wear appropriate footwear for this, I did the whole thing in a pair of ballet pumps and it was a struggle!)
Overall, one of the best holidays I've ever had and such a beautiful hotel. I couldnt fault it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbieKimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My boyfriend & I have just returned from 2 weeks in Morocco. We spent the first half of our holiday on a busy tour of the country so when we arrived at Riad Zayane for the last 5 nights of our holiday, the serene enviornment was exactly what we needed. When you first arrive, the streets outside can feel a little daunting but we never had any trouble & found it all added to the experience. The riad itself is so pretty when you first walk in, I was really impressed by the layout & decor, I loved coming back to it each day. The staff cannot do enough to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, I found them to be extremely helpful & courteous. The breakfasts are really good & slightly varied each day, which is nice. We had 1 meal (on our 1st night) & despite being quite expensive it was well worth it & probably one of the best meals we experienced whilst in Morocco. We stayed in the Zayane room, this is the cheapest room. I had read other reviews saying how small it is so I was a bit concerned. I needn't have worried though, it was perfect for what we needed & for the price it was very good value. The terrace is amazing, we utilised it on a few occasions after breakfast & after a busy day out & about. The riad provides free wifi but it only works upstairs, the higher up you go the better apparantly! :) Overall I would definitely recommend this little oasis to anyone & I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#11 of 502 in Marrakech
1,029 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#43 of 502 in Marrakech
1,300 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#20 of 502 in Marrakech
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Altair
Riad Altair
#37 of 1,170 in Marrakech
575 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Ambre et Epices
Riad Ambre et Epices
#50 of 1,170 in Marrakech
705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Sable Chaud
Riad Sable Chaud
#101 of 1,170 in Marrakech
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Zayane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zayane

Address: 36, derb Nakhla | Bab Doukkala - médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $78 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Zayane 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idéalement situé à deux pas de la Mosquée Bab Doukkala et des transports en commun, le Riad Zayane est une magnifique maison d'hôtes de Marrakech à cinq minutes à pied des Souks et quinze minutes de la place Jemaâ El Fna . Outre ses 5 chambres et suite climatisées à la luxueuse décoration métissée, le Riad Zayane dispose d'une terrasse sur le toit avec solarium, d'un salon et d'une salle à manger ainsi que d'un magnifique patio aux zeligues bicolores avec bassin et fontaine traditionnelle, où vous pourrez vivre un dîner aux chandelles des plus romantiques autour de mets savoureux typiques de la tradition culinaire marocaine, concoctés par la cuisinière du Riad. Le personnel est disponible 24h/24 et vous aidera à organiser excursions et visites guidées de Marrakech et ses environs, ou encore à réserver une table de restaurant et autres billets de spectacles. Un service de navette pour l'aéroport vous sera fourni sur réservation préalable. Enfin, l'accès Wi-Fi est gratuit dans tout le bâtiment. Un parking payant se trouve à proximitéIdeally located near Bab Doukkala Mosque and the public transports, Riad Zayane is a beautiful Marrakesh guesthouse within a 5-minute walk from the Souks markets and 15-minute walk from Jemaa El Fna square. In addition to its 5 luxury guestrooms and suite exquisitely decorated, Riad Zayane has a rooftop terrace with solarium, a lounge and a dining room, as well as a beautiful patio tiled with zeligues and boasting a traditional pond and fountain, ideal setting for a romantic candlelit dinner over tasty dishes of Moroccan cuisine, concocted by Hayat, the in-house cook of the Riad. Staff are available 24/24 and will help you organize excursions and guided tours in Marrakesh and the surroundings, or to book a restaurant and tickets. A shuttle service to the airport will be provided on prior reservation. Eventually, a free wireless Internet is available throughout the building. Charged parking is available nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad Zayane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Zayane Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing