We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Riad Zayane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Zayane
Ranked #198 of 1,167 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2011

The Riad Zayane is a little oasis of calm & tranquillity where you can really switch off & relax.
My husband & myself treated ourselves to 3 nights for our tenth wedding anniversary. We wanted somewhere we could emerse ourselves in culture but still have quality relaxation time.
This Riad was everything we could have wished for & more.
We were greeted by wonderfully attentive staff & a welcoming mint tea.
We stayed in the Warda Room & it was beautiful.
The Oasis is the biggest room, but you really cant fault any of them.
The decor throughout was delightful & thoughtful.
The smallest things had been considered like the fresh rose petals placed around the sink every day.
Breakfast was lovely. Different every day & always beautifully presented.
Every question was answered quickly & efficiently. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
We will definitely be visiting The Riad Zayane again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairehill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 234 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2011

Have just returned from staying at the Riad Zayane and can confirm all the previous reviews.
Service, food and general attention was excellent. We would suggest that one week should be long enough to see the souks, medina and both the old and new town.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoEd293734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Great location if you are happy to explore, its about 15 mins walk into the centre and about 5mins by cab. The accommodation is boutique as we know it in the UK. It would certainly be in Mr and Mrs Smith, very friendly staff, especially Joead (excuse the spelling) he works the evening shift.

Great place to go for a long weekend break, we will go back !!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuropeanTraveller40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

My boyfriend and i stayed here at the beggining of october for four nights and we loved it. We wanted to stay in a traditional Riad to get the real feel of marrakech. We booked through citrus holidays and the pictures on their website looked great. When we arrived we got a taxi to the address which only took about 20min if that. we got dropped off at the address at side of road and had to get out and walk down like an alley (no cars could go). Down it was market stalls, and places to get food, (windows with fast food like kebabs etc) i was getting a little worried as wondered what we had booked as we were right in the middle of it all but a minute down the side street afer asking directions and we had to turn right off the busy part and there were two decorative plant pots outside a massive iron door, our Riad!
Upon enetering all my worries dissapeared it was beautiful. and inside even through it was all open aired in the courtoom where you ate breakfast you couldnt hear any of the hustle and bustle outside. We were greated with their traditional mint tea and our bags were taken to our suite. It was massive and decorated so lovely. We def got the biggest room and the bathroom was nice, had a big shower and every day fresh rose petals were put in our bathroom and a rose on our lounge table.
For location it was great only a five minute taxi ride from the main sqaure where it all happens and where all the souks are during the day.We went there every night. We had a guide book and visited the recommended resturants, one which overlooked the whole square which it said to book as was very popular but we managed to get in luckily without booking. One night we ate at the night stalls and the food was great we picked what we wanted and got loads and was very reasonable.
During the day we browsed the hundreds of souks and spent hours walking around it was like a maze but there were such beautiful things to buy, no fakes, all hand made.
The staff at the riad arranged a day trip for us to the atlas mountains, they picked us up form our riad, drove us there and then introduced us to the guide who tok us on our hike up the mountain to see all the waterfalls def a must see! the taxi drivr waited all day for us and then drove us back giving us a tour and description of our route and allowing us to stop for pictures.
The breakfast at the riad was lovely, ranging form egg on toast, youghurt, fresh fruit and tea and juice. You could also relax on the roof terrace at night while the staff bring you mint tea.
Overall i would def recommend this riad if you want a relaxing authentic stay in marrakech with very freindly attentive staff who work very hard.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jess_and_Luke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

From the moment my partner and i got there,and until we left .... it was simply magical! We loved everything about it !All the staff (especially wee Joe) were fist class but never intrusive.The bedroom we stayed in was the Africa room,great decor, furnishings and air con that was more than welcome sometimes from the heat outside. We had dinner the first and last night there and with me being a a bit fussy about trying new things,i can tell you i'm glad i did. It was delicious!!! Both times... quality service,presentation and very very tasty! At night time with all the candles on ,sitting in the courtyard ....surrounded by this beautiful building and palm trees....it truly is a romantic setting . Also the Moroccan wine was nice an the Casablanca beer was flowing down the neck like it was going out off fashion! The plunge pool in the court yard was great to jump in and cool off ,they also have a cold shower on the roof terrace. The highlight of the whole place for me and my partner was the roof terrace at night time.A great place to chill out with a drink and relax , and listen to the noises off Marrakech in the background.We are already planning to go back there for a short break sometime. We did a bit off touring around the city, seen some great sites ,the souks and the square etc but the highlight off the trip was definitely the Riad zayane! If you go there you wont be dissapointed !It's a little paradise surrounded by the hustle and bustle off this wonderful city and people.
ps sorry to Jo and staff for not leaving a bigger tip(you did deserve it),we were running out off money . But we will see you again sometime,hopefully sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevie3682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We stayed for 4 days at the riad and really enjoyed our stay, marakech is a very tiring place especially in the July heat and to come back to the riad at the end of the afternoon is just bliss and very quiet considering it is all going on just outside the front door as other reviewers commented on. The rooms are lovely and relaxing we stayed in the Toureg room and couldnt have wished for more. We ate in on our second night and the meal was lovely with lovely romantic atmosphere, they serve lovely wines with your meal at a very reasonable price as previously we have found hotels charge a lot for wine,
Marrakech is great to experience but after the 3rd day we were ready to come home to good old (much cooler) England, the souks are manic we got lost on our first day so the riad arranged for us to hire a guide on the second day which we would highly recommend, this cost about £20.00 for half a day (and we still found ourselves in his friends carpet shop and pharmacy which was an experience) but well worth it.
All in all we had a great stay and would highly recommend the Riad Zayne.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MACSouthEastEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

It's hard to believe that the plain entrance in a wall leads to an absolute gem of a riad. The staff are exceptionally helpful and the service is better than we've had in so-called 5 star hotels in England. As I write this we are on the rooftop terrace enjoying a bottle of wine and the nightime sounds of Marrakech!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chickens33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.4 mi away
Dar Les Cigognes
Dar Les Cigognes
#89 of 502 in Marrakech
425 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Zayane Atlas
Riad Zayane Atlas
#303 of 1,167 in Marrakech
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Altair
Riad Altair
#35 of 1,167 in Marrakech
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Sable Chaud
Riad Sable Chaud
#101 of 1,167 in Marrakech
246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Ambre et Epices
Riad Ambre et Epices
#49 of 1,167 in Marrakech
702 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Yamsara
Riad Yamsara
#522 of 1,167 in Marrakech
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Zayane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zayane

Address: 36, derb Nakhla | Bab Doukkala - médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 1,167 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $86 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Zayane 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idéalement situé à deux pas de la Mosquée Bab Doukkala et des transports en commun, le Riad Zayane est une magnifique maison d'hôtes de Marrakech à cinq minutes à pied des Souks et quinze minutes de la place Jemaâ El Fna . Outre ses 5 chambres et suite climatisées à la luxueuse décoration métissée, le Riad Zayane dispose d'une terrasse sur le toit avec solarium, d'un salon et d'une salle à manger ainsi que d'un magnifique patio aux zeligues bicolores avec bassin et fontaine traditionnelle, où vous pourrez vivre un dîner aux chandelles des plus romantiques autour de mets savoureux typiques de la tradition culinaire marocaine, concoctés par la cuisinière du Riad. Le personnel est disponible 24h/24 et vous aidera à organiser excursions et visites guidées de Marrakech et ses environs, ou encore à réserver une table de restaurant et autres billets de spectacles. Un service de navette pour l'aéroport vous sera fourni sur réservation préalable. Enfin, l'accès Wi-Fi est gratuit dans tout le bâtiment. Un parking payant se trouve à proximitéIdeally located near Bab Doukkala Mosque and the public transports, Riad Zayane is a beautiful Marrakesh guesthouse within a 5-minute walk from the Souks markets and 15-minute walk from Jemaa El Fna square. In addition to its 5 luxury guestrooms and suite exquisitely decorated, Riad Zayane has a rooftop terrace with solarium, a lounge and a dining room, as well as a beautiful patio tiled with zeligues and boasting a traditional pond and fountain, ideal setting for a romantic candlelit dinner over tasty dishes of Moroccan cuisine, concocted by Hayat, the in-house cook of the Riad. Staff are available 24/24 and will help you organize excursions and guided tours in Marrakesh and the surroundings, or to book a restaurant and tickets. A shuttle service to the airport will be provided on prior reservation. Eventually, a free wireless Internet is available throughout the building. Charged parking is available nearby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad Zayane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Zayane Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing